Motivation logo

Dream House

Ownership

By Ahnesia JohnsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Pending Lifestyle:

Coming from very little, ownership was a goal I have always set for myself. Being one of four siblings and always having to share, made me want to achieve that goal even more. I am a very creative person and the thought of building my house from the ground up makes my creative side tingle. It will be like I am a artist with a fresh canvas and endless possibilities. Also being a big family person having a place where I can set the foundation for my own is even more motivating for me to pursue my dream of building my house from the ground up, getting a fixer upper or a tiny house. I have dreamed of having them all but will be happy to have just one if it means I will finally be able to own my home. I started my ownership journey when I decided to become an entrepreneur and own my own business. Although it is a tough journey, knowing that I own it one-hundred percent sweetens the blows that come with being a entrepreneur. I believe that everyone should strive to own something in there lifetime to get that experience of ownership and sense of freedom it can bring.

I have made many vision boards with my ideas and wishes and I cannot wait to bring my vision to life...

I am also indecisive so of course i have three options:

From the Ground Up

The phrase "getting it out the mud" is what I think of when I think of my future home being built from the ground up. I think of this phrase because I will literally be starting with dirt and ending with a beautiful masterpiece. If I decided to go this route I would want the land that I purchase to be in a secluded area. When I say secluded, I mean I would like to be surrounded by trees and nature. This home will have big windows to take in the scenery. Since I have always wanted a garden an enclosed back patio that leads you to the garden is ideal. I sometimes sit on the balcony of the home I currently reside and search for land and watch videos of houses getting built. This is both motivating and helping me manifest what it is that I want in life.

Manifesting Ownership

Fixer Upper

"Boooob the Builder. Can we fix it? Boooob the Builder. Yes we can!" . I love a challenge! When the opportunity to be creative and a challenge presents itself, I jump at it. If I chose to pick property instead of land I would definitely choose a fixer upper. A fixer upper is pretty much a hot mess house. Expect everything to be broken and not accessible. I have done a lot of research and watched a few videos and I am excited for the journey of transforming a broken house and more importantly demo day!

Tiny House Me Please!

I would love more than ever to own a tiny house and travel! Me and my daughter hitting every state in the comfort of our own home is a feeling I want to have. Image waking up in a new city whenever you wanted and having a place to keep you grounded. I would want my tiny house to have an open feel to it, with high ceilings. A modern look with enough space for me and my little one is a must have!

My dream is to own, so my home has to be in line with my overall goal in life. I am shooting for all three but would choose a tiny house if I had to choose one.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Ahnesia Johnson

📝

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.