Motivation logo

Determination

A story about a girl who was always failing no matter how hard she tried she was still bonded to fail

By Peace EteangsPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
1

The alarm was ringing I didn’t want to wake up cause i was enjoying the early morning sleeep but i have to wake up anyways i gat school to go

Hi my name is Erica I’m sixteen years old i live with my parents but they were not proud of me i was not even proud of my self Every exams i take i failed all my mates were already past me in school i was left behind it isn’t that i wasn’t trying my best i do i read till my eyes hurts i have sleepless night all because i was reading but still i will fail anyways.

Apart from the annual cultural day, my school is famous for organising one of the biggest annual sports meets. I love this annual sports meet because sports are my favourite. In this annual sports meet, various sports competitions are organised, and almost 50 schools participate in these competitions and win multiple titles. Me, my friends, and our seniors also participate in these competitions and make our school proud by winning in them. My school has great teachers, excellent faculty and all the facilities that one student needs to excel in his/her life but i wasn’t excelling i always failed.

. If passing the exams required that I complete the homework successfully, then I would do what it takes to do the homework. The days of reading the required chapters were gone. Instead, I'd try to do the homework, reading the required material so that I could complete the homework - You read best when you have an objective in mind. I decided that the objective for my reading was to get the homework done by hook or by crook.

I also realized that the most effective way to speed read was to avoid reading the part of the material that could be considered junk - I became an expert at highlighting important material, so that when it came to review time, I simply went over the material that I had highlighted. Did I say how fanatical I became about making sure that my homework was done? That's because the homework questions were usually an accurate reflection of the exam questions. And after I was done with the homework, I always asked myself as a matter of due diligence if there was an easier, simpler way to do that homework - Let's put it this way: when you take an exam, you are on the clock. It worked. I was now operating with devastating, unforgiving effectiveness and efficiency. And no small amount of self-confidence but i still failed my parents used their money to make me pass the exams

I was so sad and depressed i did not actually enjoy my teenage age I don’t have any fun memories my life wasn’t going as plan my planned my life tho but it wasn’t going as I planned it. Four years being depressed my parents didn’t notice cause I’m good in hiding things i still did not go to my dream school cause obviously i failed the exams but i still did not give up tho despite the fact that i will fail i still did not give up i tried my best I keep trying harder.

Tho i was determined to get what i want but i didn’t get what i wanted i neverd did get what i wanted in those closed doors i find an opening since i was bonded to fail i find ways in those failures.

They say determination is the key to success. If you put your mind on to doing something, you will achieve it no matter what but my story wasn’t like that i was determined but i didn’t go to my dream school or have what i want but i still get it either way not it exactly but i still got it.

goalsself help
1

About the Creator

Peace Eteangs

my name is peace

I’m 19 years old

Trying to make a living

Please read my stories 🥺😩

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Peace Eteangs (Author)11 months ago

    Please read my story and tell me what you think 🥺

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.