Motivation logo

Confessions of a Gemini Drama Queen

Blaming behaviour on astrology since 1993.

By Joe SatoriaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
5
Confessions of a Gemini Drama Queen
Photo by Jude Beck on Unsplash

In September 1992, two consenting adults came together and mutually agreed to create a Gemini child. That child…was me.

The world began on a Wednesday. Specifically, Wednesday June 9th in the year 1993. Two weeks overdue date, but either way, a Gemini.

Throughout my teen and adult life, I have been obsessed with astrology, in fact, anything remotely in the realms of mysticism or psychometry. I was always searching for answers, and always questioning my identity. That’s when I came across this quote.

“Astrology reveals the will of the gods.” – Roman Poet, Juvenal

I’ve never been someone to hold faith or religion, but that quote told me to believe in myself.

Gemini personality

People are so quick to see the sign as “The Twins” and call a Gemini two-faced or anything negative. I always take that as a symbol of their own mental state, if someone is quick to think negative, then they’re not someone to have in my circle. I also believe it’s poor storytelling when it comes to using Gemini to mean something negative.

• Inquisitive

• Playful

• Charismatic

• Explorer

Gemini is an air sign, mutable, and ruled by the planet Mercury. Mercury is very connected with communication, so when you hear “Mercury is in retrograde,” it means you might cross wires with someone from something said.

I relate to my star sign and many of the descriptions about it too. I’m a writer and an ESL teacher, meaning language is my job. I’m someone who cannot stay still for too long. I like to be on the move. I like going places, mentally and physically.

The Gemini motto according to Horoscope.com is “I manifest my reality.”

My house chart

Each of the different houses represents a different area of your life. The ones most asked for are Sun, Moon, and Ascendant. The Sun is how you see yourself, the Ascendant is how people see you, and the Moon is your emotional self.

My Sun is Gemini. I see myself as a Gemini. I see myself as someone who is playful, creative, and inquisitive.

My Ascendant is Libra. People see me as a Libra. They see me as fair-minded, indecisive, diplomatic.

My Moon is Aquarius. My emotions are felt through the lens of this sign. They require time alone and a need for mental clarity.

Knowing your star sign is scratching the surface of astrology, and I do believe it to be a legitimate discipline. I also like to use circle charts that help to easily decipher the house chart. There is a lot to it, and I can spend hours learning new things because so much of it feels like an insight into myself, an insight I’ve never been able to put into words.

From my understanding, an empty house, which I have in my chart basically means there’s no ruling planet in that area, but it doesn’t mean that area of my life is lacking.

My confessions

“These are my confessions.” – Usher

I believe the people we are and the people we become are shaped by the stars, just in the same way someone might believe in a god, or gods, goddesses, deities, and such. I believe in the stars. I don’t believe our life is written for us, but I do believe we are all capable of achieving goals and greatness.

It is the best day of the year. I share it with a lot of famous writers and actors. That’s how I know I’m on the right path. Johnny Depp, Michael J. Fox, Natalie Portman, Mae Whitman, Patricia Cornwell, Aaron Sorkin, and Gregory Maguire.

I recommend everyone look into their sign and see what it might reveal. It might even reveal some hidden truths.

My star sign is one side of me, and I feel empowered by it every single day. I feel empowered to write because it’s my destiny, and I feel creativity coursing through my veins.

It’s a sign to know your sign.

happiness
5

About the Creator

Joe Satoria

Gay Romance Writer | Film & TV Obsessed | He/Him

Twitter: @joesatoria | IG: @joesatoria

www.JoeSatoria.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.