Motivation logo

Come Out of the Dark

out of the cold

By Perqwaila Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
drawing by Perqwaila Williams

I looked all around and found the definition of infinity with my own eyes. I struggled hard to get past the darkness and what it did was drove me mad. I blink coldly at the nothingness I see before me at that moment, that moment my eyes came open I lost all hope. I was never going to get out of that darkness. The air covering me like a blanket gave off this unexpected chill. I clutched my knees closer to my chest and a tear rolled down my face. The symbolization of all efforts, all the trying, and believing has been let go. I grind my teeth as the haunting images come after I wiped away the tear and discovered there was not a hand to be seen. I was alone. I was scared this was the cold dark that I knew I had to escape but with all hope lost the task was unbearable.

As I moved around, I heard voices, "keep going, don't give up, you have a purpose" I did not find hope but I know I had to escape, I knew I must follow the voices because nothing else could lead me. Nothing. The cold blanket turned cool as I felt around blindly moving in the darkness. My mind was all messed up and I felt like I was fighting a war that was not mine like I was thrown in a argument I had no opinion about. Lets talk about this darkness I've endured when Id rather have light. I must seek light.

I stumbled bumping into love. I knew in my heart the true meaning of love, I knew the world lacked the knowledge of where love could lead us. I knew just in our little families, friends, and towns that love has been twisted and made into a word that has many definitions. Its sad, so sad how lost we are. How lost I am. How could I expect any different from the world. I just kept moving as the whispers lightly glazed my ears "keep going, keep going, keep going." I could feel the comfortability of the wind glide across my face, it was the perfect temperature. Why? What was going on? I had come from out of the cold and landed.

I landed straight into understanding. How could I understand why I am here or why I am lost. Why I am alone. I must understand that I cant be alone, that I let the blackness swallow me whole so I could not see the pain we are all suffering. I am not alone. The darkness took my understanding of all the many lives who feel lost because of the world we live in today. I am not alone. Sometimes I must understand, I do understand that we don't understand why we are here. Don't let it get you down instead let yourself know you are not alone. I felt this warmth inside me but the fire was in my eyes itching to see anything but darkness. I kept moving and all I could here was "don't give up, don't give up, don't give up." I didn't give up I kept pushing through.

Then I slipped on some peace. My whole life I have craved peace and now peace on a larger level has been broken. It has took its toll and I am trying to see my purpose. What is the purpose of me to continue when there is no peace. The I heard a voice, "see yourself see all yourself, don't see yourself as others do, you are important (your not less, your equal), you have value, your worth something, be rich in what you have left, this is not the end but a new beginning. Knowing, feeling that I could write a whole new story for myself gave me a sense of peace. My mind was at peace and I felt the best I had felt in years but my mind was also in confusion. I was still scared, I was still in the dark. Until.

I felt something as I slowly stood up. I stood up into hope. Hope was not lost because I slipped into a peace of mind after landing straight into understanding before that, bumped into love. I understand in my peace of mind that I can have hope in love, hope in the earth, hope in the people, and I have hope in myself. I closed my eyes tightly and slowly opened them back up and to my surprise paradise. The light.

Find light little one, find light mothers, find light fathers, find light families. Their is hope, you are not alone. Come out the dark, come out the cold. Be comfortable and begin to write a new story. You have a purpose that is why you are here no matter what has happened it did not break you. Have hope in finding love and understanding. You will find peace. For you are the author of your life story.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Perqwaila

Join the mind of a explorer who imagination run wilder then Barney. Where the energy is positive and you are able to express your feelings the way you'd like because I am a believer in we all have a voice. Join Jovies' Journey into Success.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.