Motivation logo

CAN YOU RELATE?

Dreaming

By Gloria WinderPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Through the past two years, I have been through many trials and tribulations in my personal relationships from falling in love and then becoming broken-hearted. See, the man I loved so dearly and sincerely left me. That's what began this horrific ploy for me to let out all of my anger, pain, and frustration.

Trying to go get over this began to go seek love again but what I got was, potentially being scammed, duked, mislead, and fooled.

Then there was the constant public scrutiny of black men that was bothering me.

Even the communications and the videos and the frequent display of a black man being depicted as a potential prospective criminal were driving me nuts.

Then there were the ongoing issues that were happening politically.

Then we are all are receiving messages from all over the world about the tragedy of mass senseless killings.

Finally, the enormous amount of deaths due to Covid.

It had all become too much for me to handle.

Instead of exploding, I decided to bear my feelings by writing about them.

The only other therapy that probably would have helped me was deep psychological therapy. So I took put pen to paper and I began to strike a chord within myself immediately. I began to feel relief the minute I completed a poem or short story. I never knew how much I could accomplish but I have written over 200 short stories and poems in the past year. All about such issues as relationships, loving, heartbreaks both mines, family, and friends. I wrote about crime, death, politics, and activism. Also a little about me personally. I wrote constantly. I wrote about my enemies, I wrote about people on TV, social media, and every other romantic sad story that I had ever heard. Knowing full well that somebody could relate to what I was saying.

As I wrote I simply felt an absolute healing was taking place within me relative to my strength and my endurance. I am believing that I'm gonna be okay.

Although the crime has not subsided I'm able to deal with it better. Versus just reacting to it, I write to make suggestions as to how we can heal. Then there are those diehard political issues that will forever cause internal bleeding in my mind. We have a new president with hopes that he will lead us in the right direction of healing.

I've been asked to publish my book "Can you Relate". My book has ready been circulated to various book stores throughout the States. I have spoken at various open mic sessions throughout the state and appeared in various book stores at book signings throughout the states. I have been asked to be the keynote speaker for various organizations. I have been invited to speak at various women's organizations and have participated in various group sessions discussing my book and how I came up with my ideas and stories. Always with my audience sharing back with me, as to how they too could actually relate. I have millions of social media friends and followers. I'm simply blowing up. It has been unbelievable that I have finally healed. I'm making more money than I've ever thought and my books are selling. I am happy again, loving myself, loving life again. Writing my butt off. Telling my story their stories, your stories ever body stories.

I'm not just telling stories I'm hoping that what I write will help people to realize that they are not unusual and not alone. Hoping my writings will help them move on and live the best life that could live.

This dream of mind will becomes reality someday.

Can you relate?

self help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.