Motivation logo

Be Great!

Understand that if you take a leap and go for your dreams and you can't hide a light no matter. Just be you and be Great... the world needs you.

By Kels RealPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2

Fear is what keeps a lot of us from being great and taking the leap to pursue whatever it is that we were designed to do to make this world a better place. We all face a different a different kind of fear such as: What if I fail?, What will people I know think, What will people I don't know think, or What if I think I have what it takes and it's just not enough?

What if you do fail you have two options. start over learn from your prior mistakes, fail some more until you get it right. The thing is even when you get to the next level you're going to fail in some way shape or form, but at least this time you have a foundation from building your first level. That fear you experienced at the beginning is nothing compared to now, because you did what you had to do. Something has to go wrong for you to be able to learn and grow. Especially, if you're trying to grow a business or build a brand it's all about learning and growing. I'm pretty sure the people that we believe to have "made" it are still learning. That initial fear is a thought that can incapacitate you to even get started on something great.

People just talk to much my grandma always says, "people are going to talk about you whether you are doing good or bad". And she is absolutely right, people really get into their feelings about other people's business. Sad reality most of these people are either "haters", so-called friends, and family, in my experience though the friends and family are the least supportive of you being great and that can be somewhat heartbreaking. The people you care about the most are usually the most negative. Which could cause you as a person to question yourself, because it brings confusion to your mind which leads to doubt and ultimately to fear. It's so frustrating, however it's their fear of you becoming who they have always known that you are and what you are capable of doing. As long as you stay in place it makes others comfortable, but you will become even more uncomfortable if you decide to "act" normal, when you know that you are not. Tuning out "haters" is so easy, I think of them as irrelevant back ground noise, I truly believe that some people are just created to be haters and that is their true purpose; wait they are necessary to a point because it brings motivation, because you need to give them something to talk about and prove them right that you are news worthy, and in a good way. When you start your journey to find yourself and that leads to your destination so that you can share your gift properly to the world you may lose so-called friends and family. That's not a bad thing, because you will find out who is for you and who is against you.

I love reading, however I feared writing, so for the longest time I would just let "story" sit inside of me and have me aching, but I didn't know what I was aching for until I just started jotting things down. Now, it is hard for me to stop writing and I can't go a day without just writing a short story. Then I had to face the fear of how my writing would be taken, but I'm learning and studying what is best for me. I get good and bad feedback and I appreciate all of the words, because I know I can't please everyone. I'm proud of myself because I faced my first fear and just wrote. I have a gift of speaking and I've been complimented on my speaking skills and the motivation that comes behind it, and even became a Certified Motivational Life Coach. As soon as I faced my fears and decided to used my energy of helping people with my own personal experiences with short videos, going live on social media and starting my own Youtube channel understand I have people I don't know supporting me. I'm definitely a person that supports others, because I know the feeling of not believing you have support.

I know now to be great and to go after your greatness can be a very lonely process and journey, however it is necessary if you truly believe that you were not put on this earth to be like everyone else that choose to be normal, if you know this then you are completely right. You will lose others while you are finding yourself, fear is a feeling that might last for 15 seconds in your mind it might last longer if you dwell on it, but really its only like 15 seconds. After that 15 seconds I advise you to jump or go for your greatness and just maybe you taking that leap of faith might inspire someone else that you didn't realize was watching to jump as well. No matter what this journey is long and it is lonely, fortunately the end results if you stay focused and basically have tunnel vision on what it is that you need to get out in the world the GREATNESS that you were created for is going to out weigh that fear you had at the beginning. So just go be GREAT.

success
2

About the Creator

Kels Real

I love to write just like the next writer I use experience with love (the reality) that Ive had. Sharing my words is so personal but I feel is needed. Love is an emotional rollercoaster that we will never get off...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.