Motivation logo

And that day made a strong me

I have faced so may failures in my life

By Shafaq Haroon Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
And that day made a strong me
Photo by Pietra Schwarzler on Unsplash

That summer night I couldn’t sleep because next morning I had to take my Physics Exam. I always found Physics a very tough subject because of its numerical problems. I still remember there was no electricity supply that entire night (due to load shedding) and I had to study in candle light (UPS and generators were not much trending at that time). Well, next morning I went to the examination centre praying and half sleepy. At around 9am the invigilator distributed the answer sheets first and question papers afterwards. With shivering hands, I prepared my answer sheet and started reading the question paper. For few moments, I felt like crying and wanted to leave the centre because my mind got blank and I was unable to recall even a single topic I prepared. Every question was new to me, words were fading away, and I was losing heart. I left the question paper, closed my eyes and underpinned myself with the back of my chair. For a few moments a flood of negative thoughts like; leaving the examination hall without attempting a single question, getting failed in exam and devastation of my future took over my mind. But all of a sudden I gathered courage; a single thought of my ruined future made me capable of attempting the questions. I really don’t know how many questions I attempted but the thing that engraved in my memories was I came back home crying and disappointed. My father (being my teacher) used to ask me details of my exams on our way to home (as he was the one providing me pick and drop service too), that day when he saw me blank he was shocked and became upset. He never saw me failing like that before but he still appreciated me and said; “Be strong my dear daughter! I know you can do this, just have faith in ALLAH, He will definitely help you.”

My other exams went well, but I was still worried about my Physics paper. Result date was drawing near and my heart was getting heavier with every passing day. Finally, in August I received my marks-sheet, after opening it the first subject I checked was Physics and those digits made me fell down upon my knees, yes! I passed. I passed that subject with good marks. Indeed, it’s true that ALLAH never let your hard works fail. Sweat drops dripping over my books and notes on that hot night of June, studying in a candle light, my determination, faith and my father’s trust in me all paved a way for me towards success.

And that day made a strong me I said to myself, breathe, my beloved! This is just a chapter, not your whole story. I motivated myself.

I have faced so may failures in my life(above incident is one of those). There were times when my whole world went upside down, I lost courage, self confidence and thought myself a useless and worthless being. But, somewhere deep down inside me there were always little sparks of hope. In a back corner of my brain the fact has always echoed that road to success is not easy one. It is narrow, rough, long, full of hurdles and patchy. Failures are the roads taking you towards Success. There is an old saying "To be a champion fight one more round" which is true. Only tireless pursuit can create winners.

Since that day I started filling up the pages of "Book of my Life" with my achievements (which I started once with the sentence “Once upon a time”), and I'm now determined to end it with a title "Book of my Success Stories" InshaALLAH. I believe one has to learn how to overcome one's failures and stay determined and motivated to achieve the desired goals.

success
Like

About the Creator

Shafaq Haroon

I'm Shafaq, i love giving words to my thoughts, i'm a deep thinker and passionate about achieving my goals, i love talking to people and encouraging them. ✌️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.