Motivation logo

Am I a Progressive Thinker?

Check from this list into yourself

By Henry madmanPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Am I a Progressive Thinker?
Photo by Randalyn Hill on Unsplash

A. Am I progressive in my work?

1. Do I have a "how to improve" attitude in my work?

2. Any chance I have to praise the company, its employees and products?

3. Has my personal quality improved today compared to the quality and quantity of my work 3 to 6 months ago?

4. Am I setting a good example for my subordinates, peers and colleagues?

b. Am I progressive towards my family?

1. My family is happier today than it was 3 to 6 months ago

2. I am following any plan to improve the quality of my family

3. Does my family have access to a variety of stimulating activities outside the tri-boundaries of the home?

4. Am I an example of "progressive" for my children, what is pro-progressive?

c. Do I have a progressive attitude towards myself?

1. To be honest, as if my usefulness has increased compared to the last 3 to 6 months?

2. Do I follow a structured self-improvement program to become more valuable in the eyes of others? Do you follow a self-improvement program?

3. Do I have any future goals in the next 5 years?

4. Can I increase effectiveness for organizations or groups I belong to?

d. Am I progressive towards my community?

1. What have I done (in the neighborhood, at church, school, etc.) in the past six months? Can I be truly engaged in improving my community?

2. Do I try to increase efficiency in necessary social projects? Or just object, condemn or complain?

3. Have I been a guide in making timely improvements in the society?

4. Do I appreciate my neighbors and fellow citizens?

Leadership Rule No. 4: Take some time to talk with yourself, harness your power of higher thought. General leading means very busy people. And so it is. Leaders should stand in the middle of the battle.

But one thing is usually overlooked, these leaders spend quite a bit of time alone, when their only companion is their thoughts. Look at the biographies of the great men of different religions, you will see that each of them lived alone for some time.

The founder of Islam, the greatest human being of all time, Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) used to meditate alone in the cave of Mount Hera and called the world mankind to the path of goodness with the closeness of the Creator. In the same way that Moses spent most of his time alone, so did the Lord Jesus. Buddha, Confucius and all of history's greatest leaders spent a lot of time alone away from the hustle and bustle of life. Example of Gandhiji.

Famous people of the Indian subcontinent - Shere Bangla A. K. A. Fazlul Haque, Maulana Abdul Hamid Khan Bhasani, Netaji Subhas Bose, Jawahar Lal Nehru, Mohammad Ali Jinnah, the last came the great hero of the independence of Bangladesh, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, the best Bengali of the thousand years.

By Hello I'm Nik on Unsplash

Those political leaders, for whatever reason, good or bad, have left a clear impression on the pages of history, they found depth of thought in solitude, such as Bangabandhu's prison life was a great solitude, similarly Frilon, D. It is doubtful that Roosevelt would have developed his extraordinary leadership skills at all if he had not been alone during his recovery from polio. The rebellious poet Kazi Nazrul was imprisoned by the British government for writing Islam and poetry – hence his identity as a great rebel. Harry Truman spent much of his childhood and adulthood alone on a farm in Missouri.

If Hitler had not spent several months in prison, he might not have become so powerful. It was while in this prison that he had the opportunity to write his masterpiece 'My Kendra', which referred to the stratagems of world conquest of which the Germans had become blind admirers.

Some of the most skilled leaders of Communism like Lenin, Stalin, Marx and many others spent some time in jail where they were able to plan their future unhindered. Some of the best university professors are asked to lecture for only five hours a week. So that they get a chance to think.

Many extraordinary business executives are surrounded all day by assistants, secretaries, phones and reports. But if you follow them for 168 hours a week, 720 hours a month, you will see that they spend quite a bit of time thinking uninterruptedly.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.