Motivation logo

Always Choose Yourself đź’•.

Happiness!

By LecretiaPublished 3 years ago • 3 min read
2

There comes a time in life when you have to choose yourself and your peace over everything, because if you allow a person to come into your life to disturb your happiness and peace then you complain about it. You sit and wonder why did this happen to you? Why did you allow this to take you out your comfort zone? Most of all you step out of character and completely lost yourself in this one little person that you thought was for you and not against you, one thing I learned that you can’t get mad at anyone but yourself.

Sometimes, someone will come in your life just show you how much hell they can bring and teach you that they can destroy you and everything else if you allow them too, most of they will belittle you and make you feel like your not worthy of being loved, they will call you every name in the book and they will bring up trauma that you thought they would never throw in your face, but you still surround yourself around them.

I was once told that “if we are still broken from our past and we make new friends or get in a new relationship and we have nothing in common but the pain and hurt that we are holding on to, we are bonding off of trauma”. Trauma bonding are one of the most worst relationships to have because it’s TOXIC and nothing good can ever come out of it. It leads to domestic violence, emotional abuse, mentally abuse, but once again we didn’t choose ourselves, we choose them to think that we can heal or fix someone, and make them into the person that we would like for them to be. Sometimes, it will end you up in a domestic violence shelter and your sitting staring at the walls, praying to god that he protect you and your son, and your crying your eyes out wishing you left sooner. Hoping that it is all a drama but in reality it’s real life!

Oneday, I made a choice to put Me first, I made a choice to protect my peace and never look back. I know longer expect anyone to have my back, I know expect anyone to be there or heal me. I am my own person and at the end of the day I am going to hold myself down and I am going to pick myself back up and dust myself off and keep trying to fight to see another day.

Life has funny ways of showing us what is right and what is wrong, and it teaches us how to be strong and deal with certain things in life. We all have bad things that happen in life but it’s all how we handle things. Everything thing passes in life and everything and everyone isn’t for us, so we have choose and know the difference when someone is for us and is against us.

I wish everyone would choose their own happiness before anything at this moment. Your happiness matters rather you believe it or not it does matter! I never thought I would ever to get this point in my life where I am happy! I may not have everything that I want in life but I am happy with the little things I do have. Step out your confront zone and go explore life, most of all out yourself first! Do things you never imagine that you would do, love yourself more, pick yourself up and smile and say “I Got This, I Can Do It”!

happiness
2

About the Creator

Lecretia

Hi my name is Lecretia, I am 28 years old. I love writing and motivating people to do better. I am a Child advocate and currently in college majoring in Criminal Justice. I have a 1 year old son, that means the world to me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.