Motivation logo

Live for the moment.

Keep Going.

By LecretiaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Today is a new day and today is the day that we get things that we didn’t get right yesterday, right today. Even though tomorrow is gone and we shouldn’t live for tomorrow we should live for today and the next day. We should make the best out of the smallest things, even if you just walk outside and feel the breeze enjoy it, because when it’s gone we can’t get it back. Just enjoy the moment.

Let your light shine so bright that when you leave this earth, you left something behind and that was your shine. The saddest moments teaches us something, death teaches us something, it’s to enjoy life to the fullest because you may never know where you may end up. So, if you wanna buy a new pair shoes go do it, take yourself on a date and look in the mirror everyday and and smile, because you woke up to see another day.

As I sit back and look at my life, I can honestly say the bad taught me how to enjoy it, it taught me how to deal with hurt and pain, I once heard that “Time Heals All Wounds”, but does time really heal it? Some people will say yes and some will say no. To be honest, all I can say you don’t never fully heal from something bad. You learn how to cope with and not bring it up as much as you use to do.

We as human beings take things for granted in life and we don’t appreciate things as much as we should. Sometimes a simple Hello is all that it take for someone to say to us to make it better. We all are facing something in life, but I do want you to know that it always get better if only you believe that it will. You may be depressed and people don’t know or you might think they will judge you or they won’t get it, but sometimes all you have to do is open up and not shut people out.

If we close ourselves out from the world, we will never be able to work through what bothers us. We will let it drive us insane and we will lay in petty and hope that someday someone will notice that we aren’t okay and it’s okay not to be okay, it’s okay not to have it all together and most of all it’s okay not to know what your next move is going to be! You have to keep pushing because god didn’t promise us all rainbows and sunshine in life but he did say that will be worth every bit of it.

I hope that for the ones that are reading this, I would like to say don’t stop now keep going, even when you feel like your world is falling apart, it’s okay! You have to keep pushing to see the sun, you have to go through the storm to get to see the rainbow. We aren’t perfect and I as a person don’t try to live up to perfect but I have one little person that thinks I am perfect in his eyes, that’s my son. As you begin something new in life don’t think negative think of the positive and the good that can come out of it. When you're walking or riding stop and say hello to a stranger and that can brighten up your day or their day. We are all struggling and dealing with something in life but don’t ever let that stop you from being true to yourself! Stay Strong and keep going! You Got This!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Lecretia

Hi my name is Lecretia, I am 28 years old. I love writing and motivating people to do better. I am a Child advocate and currently in college majoring in Criminal Justice. I have a 1 year old son, that means the world to me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.