Motivation logo

Alone

I'm alright with it now.

By Samantha BurgessPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Being alone doesn't have to be a bad thing. Sometimes it can be quite peaceful. Sometimes it can be eye-opening and amazing. Being alone can ease the mind and bring you comfort. I didn't always look at being alone this way but then I realized that sometimes being alone is better.

It can help you to think clearly and free your thoughts. No one else is there to judge you or ridicule you. It's just you and your thoughts. I know this can sound scary to some, but being alone to think freely is good from time to time. You can fully and openly think things through your way.

You can also do as you please without ridicule. You can truly be yourself when it's just you. You can feel so free for a little while not having to confine yourself to normalities. You can do all the things you normally do, but now you can do them your own way, without having to feel like someone is watching. You don't have to feel like you are constantly messing things up.

It can be so relaxing to just be by yourself for a while. No stress or agitation caused by other people. There would be no noise that you didn't want and no distractions. You can truly sit back for a while and just let things melt away. No disturbances and no irritation for a little while.

Being alone and letting your mind wonder can open you up to new and amazing thoughts or ideas. It can help you to figure things out and maybe find some solutions. It can help to relax you and help you to be more confident in yourself. I didn't use to think this way about being alone.

In fact I use to despise being alone. I believe it was because I use to always feel alone even when there were people around. Finally one day I realized how I was alright with it. I realized how I could be there for myself. I finally didn't need others around. I believe this is when I finally didn't feel alone all the time.

There comes a time where you have to enjoy your own company. You have to allow yourself to get lost in your own thoughts sometimes to figure things out. It's all a part of learning to love yourself. It will all come with time and maybe some help. Trust me when I say it's worth it.

Being alone all the time isn't the best thing though. We all need some form of social interaction, but being alone on occasion is a good thing. It really does help us to learn more about ourselves and even come to terms with some things. And just because you are alone in that moment does not mean you are alone in this world.

I know for some it is hard to be alone at all. I know some are afraid of being alone with their thoughts. The thing is you can do it a little at a time to move past the bad thoughts. It will help to rid your mind of the unpleasant things that tend to haunt you. I know that everyone is different and this won't work for everyone, but with some help I believe things could get a little better and you can spend more and more time just with yourself.

I hope you can learn to love yourself and enjoy your own company. I hope you can take a moment for yourself and just relax for a little while. I hope you can take the time to sit alone with your thoughts and figure things out. Thank you for listening.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.