Motivation logo

Accountable 2021

Posted: Streamrants.com

By Sophal HengPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Accountable 2021
Photo by Noorulabdeen Ahmad on Unsplash

2020 was a period of drama for everybody. We are not talking troublesome. We are speaking about individuals and how they have been stepping out of character just to obtain some sort of recognition. It was free for all the drama queens and kings out there. A world filled with keyboard warriors acting like they were someone’s savior, yet they operate like the people they claim they are resisting against.

There was no display of encouragement for anybody.

It was an era to bring everybody down because their life is full of so many meanings. That was sarcasm, if you didn’t get that.

The world was jaded. We had a front seat to experience the entertainment.

Then the pandemic happened, and it became worst. No one wishes to accept that they genuinely didn’t care for anybody besides themselves. The softer ones, a fall guy for the narcissistic mind.

Therefore, 2021 will be the time for liability. No, I am not holding everyone accountable for all they do. I am not that person who enjoys holding the hands of others.

I am going to fixate on people who I cherish and am close to. We will hold each other accountable through our objectives as we strive to grow as a person. The world can burn, but as long as we preserve our sanity through our personal support system, it is better than not.

Habit Creating Plans

We all crave to work on ourselves, but occasionally it is complicated to do so when the particular person who can hold our foot to the fire is ourselves. That’s defeating the purpose of seeking to achieve anything.

If I was in control of my personal goals, I’d postpone it forever. That is why nothing gets done.

Which leads us to this post.

My best friend, Lucke, and I will hold each other liable for accomplishing our new year’s goal. Plus, she gets my attention and I get to yell at her. It works in both our favors.

Our Support System

Maybe after you read this, give this a try. Not only will you have an ally to live out this moment, but your rapport with your buddy will intensify in time.

The goal is to achieve something simple and drive it to something tougher. It’s like an assessment of strength and it challenges your capabilities.

We are starting off with four tasks for the month of January. We will perform a wellness check to observe how far along we have taken care of the targets. By the end of the month, we reward each other. It can be as a gift card, gifts, or everything that we believe the person requires for accomplishing next month’s goal.

So What Are Our Goals?

We are keeping it simple for the starting point. She will concentrate more on making lunch to work, doing more walks, sleep early, and consume more water.

I will concentrate more on the schedule that I organized in my previous post that you can find linked here: Resolutions or Goals?

I will also work on more water intakes. My last two goals are to lessen my energy drink and coffee consumption. Instead of getting it every day, I will do one or the other once a week. By completing this, it may help me ween off the caffeine that has taken over my body. A reason I have been an insomniac for so long.

I know Lucke has the determination to succeed this and with my encouragement, she will accomplish this in due time. Vice versa.

I will definitely update our goals here and talk about the struggles plus effort. This may be our special pet project. Why not work on ourselves with those who love us, right?

Well, by the time I have another post up, it will be new years, so I wish you all a happier 2021. Hopefully, 2020 did not treat you so badly. My next post will be about my encounter in 2020 and what lessons it taught.

I’ll catch you all next year!

goals
1

About the Creator

Sophal Heng

Welcome to my Vocal Media where I share my daily thoughts and posts that would originally be posted on my website at sophalheng.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.