Motivation logo

A Letter of Love, Joy, and Light

To bring us together, in this time of uncertainty, to love more, promote joy, and shine that beautiful light of hope for all to see!! A letter to show how you can access all this and more, right at your fingertips, to help inspire and create that positive ripple effect across the Universe!!

By Carrisa LynnePublished 4 years ago 8 min read
3
Nature: Earth's Natural Source of Love, Joy, and Light!!

Dear Friends,

There is no denying the emotional and overwhelming toll felt by so many. Now, more than ever, it is so important to do our part to share as much positivity as we can and create a collective shift. A shift from sadness to happiness, from despair to hope, from stress to calm, and ultimately creating positive vibrations through negative times.

In moments like this there are two core things that create the light that leads us out of the dark; Love and Joy. Love that sparks the light inside our own hearts and joy being the pure gladness not based on current circumstances to expand outwards to others. By focusing and placing our energy into just these two powerful forces, true happiness can be achieved and can be found anywhere you turn.

If you pay attention you can find it everywhere; in nature, at home, at work, or you can just look down at your phone.

You can find it in a photo, or by scrolling through one of your favorite instagram accounts, or from a video you stumbled upon on facebook.

I can promise you if you just take a moment to look, you will find them too!!

I’d like to share with you some of my favorite digital sources of joy that sparks that type of love and light within my heart!!

A Photo: The Front Lawn at Camp Walt Whitman

This signature picture of the front lawn at Camp Walt Whitman I know for a fact is a source of joy for so many people!! This place is so special.

The ones who have been lucky enough to sit, right there on that lawn, know it to be true too!! There's no other place like it. There are few words that can fully capture the magic of this lawn, of this camp, of the energy felt here…...even just looking at this photo I am filled with so much love.

There is no greater joy in life than to love and to be loved in return. With this one photo I am transported to a place that reminds me, I have all this and more.

I am transported to moments spent on that lawn of grass, with the sun shining on my face, staring at the lake. With friends right beside me laughing, talking, and sometimes crying. It triggers all the memories this beautiful place has given to me, the home it has created for me, and the family it gave to me!!

During hard times I tend to look back at those old photos, especially the ones on my facebook. I look back to remind myself of all that I have done and all that I have been blessed with. This allows me to express gratitude, which just fills my heart with so much appreciation. Right in that moment of reflection I can feel it so pure, it creates such a calm and loving sensation all over!!

It emits an energy within that makes it alright....even for just a moment....everything is alright.

That is the beautiful thing about photos......it can capture a moment of time and transports you on a journey throughout memories. It can produce the emotions felt....it's almost like your own personal time capsule.

Do you have a photo that can emit these types of feelings? Do you have many of them? If so take a look at them and see for yourself the feelings they can produce. Fill your heart with memories and love. Hold onto it and let it comfort you in these times where love is needed most!!

Just like a specific photo, one your favorite instagram accounts can create the same effect inside your heart…..

An Account: Jennifer Jayde (jenniferjayde_successcoach)

This incredible account and platform, that this beautiful soul created, has completely changed my life in the most positive, loving, and impactful way.

I stumbled upon this account, about 6 months ago, at a time where I needed it the most; I was lost, unsure about myself, and I didn’t believe I’d ever find my true purpose.

After feeling defeated I decided to take my mind off of things. I got on my phone and started to scroll through my instagram feed. I happened to see this quiz “Find Your Purpose” that she was advertising and said why not try it out?!?

It was almost like the universe guided me right to it!!

So I clicked on the link and little did I know that this one quiz would lead me on this incredible soul adventure!!

I was hooked!!

Her account led me to her other souces. I dived into her inspirational podcasts, her website, and her book and fully embraced all that I was learning. After a month I finally gained the confidence to directly message Jennifer to thank her for what her platform gave to me!!

After a few emails back and forth, much to my surprise, I ended up joining her Awakener’s Certification Program; a program that helps women all around the world to awaken, align, and use their purpose to inspire.

It was one of the best decisions I have ever done for myself and it was so unexpected!!

It was something that came from just expressing gratitude and love for someone who inspired me!! It completely changed the whole trajectory of my life and now I am continuing on this beautiful adventure because of it!!

Honestly I never knew that one account would bring me to this incredible mentor and friend, to a program that ignites my very being, to a community of like minded, soul filled, and inspiring women, and to my soul-aligned inner self.

This account is the very reason I am writing this letter today. It gave me the confidence to start writing again. This account truly brought back the joy into my life and I will forever be grateful for this digital space of Love!

*This account also plays a dual role in promoting more love into the world as well.....

Along with this above message I give you full permission to step into your light and be 100%, unapologetically, authentically, yourself and use the gifts you have to shine those rays of hope, love, joy, and light into the universe and make this word a better place!!

Do you have an instagram account that completely changed your life? If so dive into it, explore all that it offers, and reach out to the artist or creator of the account and express this!! You never know how your life could change with one connection, or even better, how you could change someone else's life too !!

And just like a specific photo and one your favorite instagram accounts, a favorite video can create the same effect inside your heart…..

A Video: Jim Carrey’s 2014 Commencement Address

I mean, honestly, who wouldn't be filled with joy when talking about Jim Carrey!?!

Anyways......I came across this speech shortly after it was posted a few years back, 2014 to be exact!! And it just stuck with me!!

The cohesive way of how he uses humor and art and how he uses his specific gifts to shape words into beacons of love, joy, and light is just inspirational!! Not to mention the advice, guidance, and thoughts projected are straight from the soul and left an everlasting impression on my heart!!

This video fuels the realizations that you are in control of your own happiness and with love anything is possible!

In the beginning of the speech, he expressed how he is there to plant a seed.

“A seed that will inspire you to move forward in life with enthusiastics hearts and clear a sense of wholesome.” - Jim Carrey

These “seeds” have guided me through so much. It has helped me shape my view on my life circumstances in such a positive light.

“Because life doesn’t happen to you, it happens for you.”

“I’m making a conscious choice to perceive challenges as something beneficial so that I can deal with them in the most productive way.”

“You will only ever have two choices; love or fear. Choose love. And don’t ever let fear turn you against your playful heart.” - Jim Carrey

Everything that happens in your life is always working for you, not against you. It means making the choice to choose the way you react to a situation. This allows the mind to be at peace when life’s moments get a little too hard. It gives you the chance to take a step back and realize that everything happens for a reason and to trust that everything will be ok. To make every situation be of benefit to you.

You will only have the choice of love or fear and in choosing love you are allowing your actions, words, and circumstances to be led with that love therefore creating joy.

Do you have a go to video that promotes inspiration in your life? If so share it, spread that into the world, and continue to add those "seeds" across the universe and make that positive difference!!

With all this being said.......

A memorable photo, a soul fulfilling instagram account, or an incredible and impactful video can be the inspiration you need!!

Inspiration is Everywhere!!

How lucky are we to live in a time where we can just look down at our phones and embrace all that has been created, to fuel and ignite that love and joy within our hearts?!?

Take a moment.....

Find what sparks your light, hold it tight, and use it as the catalyst to love more and project that joy into the world..........into the universe!!

Share your gifts, share your talents, speak your truths, be true to yourself, share your friend's talents and gifts, and support the ones who inspire you!! Just create, share, and be a part of that positive collective shift!!

This ultimately sets off a beautiful chain reaction for others to share in and therefore creates the more love that we truly need right now!!

Sending you all of my Love, Joy, Light and all the Smiles,

-Carrisa

social media
3

About the Creator

Carrisa Lynne

💫 Writer, Creator, & Coach 💫

☀️ An ever-evolving soul set on a purpose to inspire unconditional Love & Joy alongside cultivating connection through showcasing the raw, authenticity of being apart the human experience on the daily ☀️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.