Motivation logo

A couple of $100M pennies

Wealth fantasy

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Random snap

30OCT2021; 0917, SAT

What would I do if those two "coppers" were worth $100M (million; $1,000,000) each? I'm so glad you asked!

Seriously tho, I was reading a fav newsletter company's random email yesterday when it dawned on me, "There's almost completely unimaginable wealth out there." Of course, I had realized such well before while studying economics and history.

However, this time in particular, I was reminded of a 9-year-old YouTube video with almost five million views, called "$100M Penny". Immediately almost, I thought of the collection of change in my little coin sack, and wondered if there was a penny or two for me to imagine about.

Lo and behold! The following are some of my musings that resulted from my imagination and my recollection of the aforementioned vid:

First and foremost, if those two pennies somehow became $200M in my account that I never had to repay, I feasibly would take a note from Chance The Rapper (who's currently rapping on the playlist that I'm jamming out to at the moment), and just commit to a "four hour praise, performed every morn". If not daily, then at least for the first morning after I woke up and saw my account reflecting two M's.

Speaking of which tho, I'd likely pay some tithes too, since I grew up in the church. After that's out the way, I'm paying another tithe to myself so that I never have to work again.

For those unfamiliar with Clason's "The Richest Man in Babylon", one of the tenets is to always pay yourself first. A minimum of 10% (or 1/10) of everything that you make is supposed to go to you.

The idea is to, in a sense, invest with with extreme wisdom so that you, surprise, get to retire early; easily; and enjoyably. I figure maybe a CD (Certificate of Deposit) or something that yields a safe, reliable, and sizable return.

For those keeping count, I'm already down to $160M. I digress.

I would then make a concerted effort to find any and all of my living descendants to give them "a small loan of $1M" each, like former President Drumpf (sic) received from his Pops. Whether they ever repay me or not is completely irrelevant to me.

Let's say that leaves me with $150M; one of my fav numbers. I'm down 25% already; tho, I believe that it'll come back on me sevenfold or more (even if not monetarily speaking).

Next, I'm "loaning" $500k to each and every one of my parents (step, former, and bio), as well as my other mentors. I'm down to $144M or so.

Now it's time for any and all of my BFFs to "come up" on a $250k "loan". My funds after that: $141.5M.

With the utmost urgency, I'm taking a $4.2M purse to invest in my health holistically. I wanna be healthier/stronger/faster than a Navy SEAL who's just been accepted into the super exclusive Team Six; and in less than 75 days.

If I have to personally hire the living legends, David Goggins and Dr. Marsha Linehan, then so be it. Now I'm down to $137.3M.

I'm looking be my own angel investor in my fledgling apparel brand next. At least, another $4.2M.

If someone then tells you that they saw me wearing something that I didn't design, and it wasn't at a funeral nor a wedding, then you know with the utmost certainty that they're lying thru their teeth. Total account balance left: $133.1M.

All whilst this is going on on, I'm plotting on a few acres or so somewhere with a low cost of living, that has a Veterans Affairs hospital; like Puerto Rico. After I get the "cribs", one for me and each of my "bms" (baby-mamas), then I gotta "cop" some of the other type of "BMs" (Bimmers [BMWs]).

I figure that knocks me down to at least $110M. Almost 50% of the way and I haven't even mentioned "fall[ing] in love again, on the lonely road where happiness leads/needs us"- Noname ('16).

No shade to my celebrity crush, Noname (formerly Noname Gypsy); tho, I'm inclined to attempt to swoon a family friend first, before shooting my shot at the super beautiful and uber talented rapper. Potentially courting someone who I've known since freshman year of high school or so just seems more appealing than a Hip Hop artist who I've never met nor had a one on one with in any way/shape/form/fashion.

Just in case it wasn't clear: I'd use the rest of the bread to try and prove that "I am so into [Homegirl]"; be it Noname or the other young lady who will ironically remain nameless. Almost forgot: I'd invest heavily in emergency supplies like ammo, water, nonperishables, etc.

And that's more or less how I'd endeavor to blow two hundred mil prior to the global economic crisis that some extremely savvy economists, like the renowned Peter Schiff, have been trying to warn us about for the better part of about a decade. I predict that I'd keep a rock bottom balance of $42M btw.

That reminds me: The logo for my apparel brand is just the #42. Go to my site, PeacefulTidings.com and cop a cap, tee, jacket, or beanie with that number on it to help me get closer to that $200M, if you will *Smile*.

Thx. Peace out.

***

Prayerfully, someone somewhere gets something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If that somebody's you, then please think about considering a Like/Tip/Share/Sub, and/or checking out some of my other posts.

Also, if you're in the market for an article of clothing or two, there's a link in my bio. Please don't think for a minute that I will be unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

TIA (Thx In Advance). Peaceful Tidings.

***

goals
Like

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.