Motivation logo

5.25.2022 drawing w Pens and needlez

Frames and the !imd

By Kathy ReedPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
In the mind at the pens and next the zoo

Date: 9/13/2022

Written by: Kathy Reed

Title: Who knows my right answers, besides me and the Lord.

Sub Title: Somebody got too

So far I have witnessed that what it really matters is the person that is next to you. Most people are so nice and they make you feel great. While others really stand next to you while you hold your breath. I guess to relate this as an artist I mean, Look I walked in and saw an artist, all I did was wonder about his work. I told him a million times that he was very talented and that his work was nice. It was. But at the same time, it was posted up at the weed gallery. I guess that is all we are.

I think that mostly art is in the mind, and it is created and then what. So should I check and recheck google 10 times to make sure that it is on there. At some point, I started working again. I love how they answer the phone like I have spent my whole life as a disappointment. I guess they haven't googled me to see my talents - well next to all (so many) the other Kathy Reed. I like one of those girls, the rest, I really don't know who they are. Is that name that common?

I have been traveling and out and about since my great 30's hit me to inspire photography and art. But in the end, breakups and no kids later, I threw my camera away and just stared out my window. I think I like to paint better anyway.

Flower child

If you can't relive it, then I am going to assume you just have to what, redo it?. That is reliving it. I just wish there was a format for artist. I feel like I am exhausted with the 0's they offer for work that just might be meaningless away. I want to write a novel about the jungle, but growing up the way I did, I am lucky for the way I write. I just don't see it the way, (they do). I guess to say who writes the best books - who has all that time.

So what is next. I guess most of my life has been thinking of what to do. I just want to win the lottery really. So that hinders me. I have been still selling my art on the street. Making small money, really, but lately more people have been supporting me, I mean handing my more that 2 dollars. I hope it lasts.

Photo of Kathy Reed

What is next to not to stay jealous. I know that seeing the big payout will never happen, but I will still continue to write and be creative. For what it is worth, alot of people, do give me those same compliments, that I guess I give, but there are so many haters. I swear, most people really just stand behind your head and breath, what makes you tired anyway. I wish I could draw that, but instead I stay positive.

Holding the light by Kathy Reed

Something to lean on by Kathy Reed

Photo of Kathy Reed

So finally I have made it back. I want to write, so I am here. Not sure what direction, positive, negative or real. All I know, is some people are still artist. At the weed store, at home or on the street. I am not tried of the big industries, I just wish, they could throw me some loot. Until then I will just continue to dream of the lotto, am I allow to at least dream of a bank robbery - or the hell is that illegal too, girl just stay focused.

Sources: Just me this time - at the moment

Photos: Kathy Reed

Written by: Kathy Reed

successhappiness
1

About the Creator

Kathy Reed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.