Motivation logo

4 WAYS TO ESCAPE THE ILLUSION OF THE MIND PRISON

By: Jennifer Whittington

By The Empire HeyokaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Upon awakening, it can be hard not to overthink what we are experiencing and receiving from research, spiritual experiences, others' energies, and what is currently taking place on our planet.

Let's start with understanding how the mind works would be a great way to clear some of the fog:

At first, I didn't want to read a bunch of stuff on the mind, so I was given a random urge to watch a show on Netflix called "Brain Games" during a time where I questioned everything around me and my trust in anything/anyone began to dwindle. This show gave a great demonstration of the brain's basics and kick-started me into more research on how the mind works! I recommend doing a bit of online research if you wish to go in-depth with it (It's worth it!).

Our brain responds to energy waves, in which an emotion/thought/word/action sets a specific type of energy wave into motion. It all has its own frequency. This is why people tend to practice being mindful and disciplining themselves to react/act in more positive manners to create a better outcome for any given situation. I am huge into this. This connects with the understanding of the laws of attraction, which we use to create our current realities. It is when we are aware of our thoughts that we can create the lifestyle we are desiring.

Sometimes things will come up that will trigger us or when something goes wrong, and we have lower vibrational feelings like a failure. It is good to remember these are lessons or tests that allow us to learn and better ourselves. It is good practice to step out of your comfort zone and expand your level of conscious awareness.

During these times, I like to ask myself a series of questions.

  • What was going through my mind?
  • How did I create that?
  • How did I do?
  • Did I pass today's test?
  • Was I living from joy & happiness?
  • Did I face my challenges with confidence & honesty, or did I blame some outside circumstance?
  • Did I celebrate my achievements, or did I beat myself up for not being where I think I should be?
  • How much fun did I have?

A common illusion is that we CAN'T do something; the fact is we can't do it until the effort and sincerity of bringing the awareness are apparent.

Without effort, we do not move forward; we stand still!

It's that straight forward.

A big illusion is FEAR, believing that something is scary due to its a mystery or its possible outcomes that seem foreign to us. Read this article on FEAR. But a big one is the fear of change, fear of failure, and fear of being wrong.

The Pesky Negative Frequencies

These lower vibrational emotions are the fuel for our illusions because they arise based on our fears from past experiences. Awakening involves confronting one's demons, healing, and learning to move forward. This can be quite a stressful time as every emotion in the book begins to surface, and you don't know your foot from your ass. Being aware of this and training the brain to not let everything get to us is easier to say than achieve.

Also, if I had remained on a negative thought pattern, my life would be completely different by the time of this writing. I found that incorporating cacao into my ceremonies helps release all impurities in your body and release all negative emotions along with things and/or people that do not serve your path any longer (toxic people). It will lead you to the door but is it for you to open. Confronting our fears and putting in an effort to change your frame of mind from negative to positive is a must to keep vibrations raised.

Keeping Our Vibrations Raised

I found the higher my vibrations are, the better I can remain focused on even the highest of stress. However, no one is perfect, and I do slip, depending on what it may be. That's when having a positive and trustworthy support system is great because when you can't do it alone, reaching out to those you trust to confide in is a great way to calm the nerves. (The people who speak positively and helpful... Not those who fuel your negative state of mind.)

Remember that you're never alone. We all have guides who are our friends in the spirit world. Knowing how to protect yourself and cleanse is essential. Connecting with your Guides is a must. Especially when we're feeling lost, just remember they are always there to help!

It's ok to relay to our Guides what we aren't sure about; however, following the "bread crumb" of clues the Universe leaves and trusting your Self is a different achievement entirely when you're trying to break through the illusions that hold us back and seeing future illusions coming.

Meditation

Personally, it's my favorite for clearing illusions or simply bring back the balance of the mind. It is a great way to bring better focus as well! You can do it, however, which way you wish to! As long as it's at least once every other day or even just once a week to start. It doesn't have to be a long session either it can be as long as you have time. Here are some to help you get started.

Keeping Grounded

If I wasn't grounded, establishing a consistent level of focus was impossible. I found connecting with above and below, letting the pure light energy surge through opened chakras and through our every cell helps improve the body.

All these things help me fight illusions and see what is real; I hope this somehow helps others to break through their own illusions as well!

By: Jennifer Whittington

advice
Like

About the Creator

The Empire Heyoka

Jen, the Empire Heyoka and force behind RISE Innerversity, is empowering Light Warriors to shape the New Earth. Explore her journey and join the sovereign leaders' movement on her website. Dive into inspiration and growth today!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.