Motivation logo

30 Powerful Affirmations for Healing Your Mind and Attitude Every Day

Positive affirmations for healing - We become what we think about.

By NapoleonPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
30 Powerful Affirmations for Healing Your Mind and Attitude Every Day
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Affirmations are a great way to change your mindset to help your body heal. Affirmations are positive statements that we repeat to ourselves repeatedly to reprogram how we think to help us attract more of what we want in our lives.

Here are a few affirmations that have worked wonders for me. When we find ourselves frustrated, lacking purpose, or filled with doubt, it's often because we feel like we're flying on a cloud that's constantly getting sucked up by bigger and bigger clouds that pull at us.

Mother Nature likes having us around. She put us here in this beautiful green world and wants us to help keep it green. Just being around other people keep us nourished and happy. To not be around other people feel like we're dying, being alone in this world, and actually, it's the opposite of what we should be feeling.

If you pay more attention to everything around you, then every cloud will feel smaller in comparison. Affirmations can be a great way to build your own personal cloud, and it is entirely up to you how you want to use this tool.

By changing your affirmation, you're signaling to your whole being that this is how you want to feel. Nobody can force you to talk like that.

If you don't want to use affirmations, then use other tools like visualization or journaling. There are so many ways to channel your soul and manifest what you want in your life.

When we focus our intention on love and act out this intention in daily life, it transforms into abundant abundance. Only when we want and believe that we create abundance and utility for the world is it possible to feel abundant and joyous in our daily lives.

Affirmations for Feeling Good About Your Body

Write down a list of affirmations that make you feel good about your body. Keep the list somewhere where you'll be motivated to read it regularly. The more you use these affirmations, the more you'll start to believe them.

What do the following 5 affirmations have in common?

They're supportive, they're practical, they're simple to remember, and they'll expand your life in exciting ways!

1. I will struggle, but I will prevail.

2. I will work, but not to excess.

3. I will rest, but not neglect.

4. I will eat well, but have fun.

5. I will sleep well, but always restfully.

Create a "listening in" practice by listening to your chest, your stomach, your breath, and your entire body while doing a body scan. What you're feeling inside is called "your body's core language," and it's out there, whether you like it or not.

Who Wouldn't Want to Feel This Positive?

It's time to round out your list with a few more of my favorite affirmations. Do what you have to do and say what you think, knowing there's no consequence. There's nothing more powerful than listening to your body.

Affirmations for Healing Your Mind and Attitude

There are three words that you need to do to change your attitude:

Work in progress.

Sometimes ads can be dumb, lame, and terrible. The original Carhartt Work In Progress ad showed a man - probably an engineer - who was adjusting his clothes at his work station. Dropping his trousers, he can be seen placing the new belt on the smallest size available. As the new belt is pulled over his hips, the trousers slide back up, revealing the power suit underneath.

Instead of being shown to perfection, Carhartt redesigned the ad so that working clothes were not only better than the old ones but even more realistic.

It is called the 'substitution effect.' In this case, the character was showing how much better the new work clothes are. What he was not showing was the progress that has taken place to make that a reality.

Affirmations for Improving Your Physical and Mental Health

The following affirmations will help you build your confidence and improve your physical and mental health.

6. I am able.

7. I am powerful.

8. I am free.

9. I am healthy.

10. I am strong

11. I am beautiful.

12. I am radiant.

13. I am confident.

14. I am happy.

15. I am my thoughts.

16. I am a person of integrity.

17. I am worthy.

18. I am smart.

19. I am focused.

20.I am a good person.

21. I am good at my job.

22. I am self-aware.

23. I am intuitive.

24. I am proven.

25. I believe in myself.

26. I am tenacious.

We all have much to be thankful for within our lives, and the daily affirmations above each sentence help provide you a daily affirmation to keep you in a positive mindset.

When you're thinking positively about your actions, your brain recruits these positive thinking neurotransmitters, such as dopamine and serotonin, to help you further boost your confidence and get inspired.

By creating a positive feedback loop, the brain eventually registers these neurotransmitters as a sign that you've achieved consistency.

Write them each day in your journal and spend time reflecting on your accomplishments in a safe, stress-free environment.

Strive to Be an Example of What's Important to You

For example, you might say, "I am a good partner. I develop my spiritual side by spending time with the being I serve - my partner."

This self-affirmation helps to make everyone around you see the importance of being a good partner.

Begin each day with an affirmation that helps you start your day off feeling strong and confident. Individuals describe themselves using the following statements:

27. I will stand and move boldly.

28. I will speak out against things I feel strongly about.

29. I will love and value myself.

30. I will teach my children kindness.

Positive affirmations for healing starts with you. You heal yourself from physical illness, emotional and mental trauma. Then you can offer yourself to heal others by sharing the words of affirmation that works for you.

Which of these affirmations is your favorite?

self help
Like

About the Creator

Napoleon

Working to be a better storyteller everyday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.