Motivation logo

3 Quotes from Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson That Will Inspire You to Work Harder

As one of the most entertaining individuals in business, he inspires us with consistent hard-work

By Jordan MendiolaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Photo from Acorns

He’s been in at least 65 movies, done WWE shows for more than 20 years (on and off), 4 years of collegiate football, and so much more. “The Rock” is one of the most influential men globally, especially in the entertainment business.

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson is an actor, former wrestler, and former college football star. He’s got the credentials to earn the respect of someone who acknowledges hard work.

You don’t have to look too far to judge whether or not he works hard. One may think that he uses steroids, and that’s the reason why he's so big. That's just his physique and genetic makeup.

He consistently finds a way to grab our attention.

He’s an entertainer at heart who loves to work hard.

Quote #1

One of the most important things you can accomplish is just being yourself.

— Dwayne Johnson

The greatest trait someone can have is authenticity. When you’re unapologetically yourself, the right crowd will resonate with you. This doesn’t mean to go out and be ignorant, rather live life on your terms.

It’s not easy to be your true self. I’ve been there. I used to always think that I need to be someone else. Not who I actually am. I would put on different masks, depending on the people I was surrounded by instead of sticking to my true self.

Interestingly, if you are your true self, then you can go to sleep at night knowing that you didn’t pretend to be anyone else. You rest your head on the pillow in peace, knowing that you didn’t compromise the true you.

Dwayne The Rock Johnson plays a lot of intriguing roles in his films and shows with the WWE. He’s always been an incredible entertainer. People gravitate towards him because he’s unapologetically himself.

We could all try to be our true selves 24/7. That’s how we reach our full potential.

Quote #2

In 1995 I had $7 bucks in my pocket and knew two things: I’m broke as hell and one day I won’t be.

— Dwayne Johnson

Dwayne literally had $7 in his pocket with nothing but big dreams. For someone to go from pocket change to a net worth of $320 billion (Celebrity Net Worth).

You have to bet on yourself.

No one else is going to do all the heavy lifting for you (pun intended). If you want to be anything in the world, you’ve got to instill the drive and motivation to get there.

We aren’t always going to have someone holding our hand along for the journey. It’s on us as hard-working people to make strides on our own. There is nothing wrong with having help along the way, but we can’t be too dependent.

Currently, I’m not at the financial goals that I want to be. But the one thing I’m looking at is my timeline. I have so many big goals and dreams lined up to boost my career, charisma, and connections.

There are huge benefits to being an optimist.

The Law of Attraction is “Seeing the goal as already complete in your mind’s eye is a core technique used by the world’s most successful people. Visualization is effective because it harnesses the power of our subconscious mind.”

See yourself five, ten, fifteen yours from now. Take it all in and take action.

Quote #3

My work, my goal, my life, it’s like a treadmill. And there’s no stop-button on my treadmill. Once I get on, I just keep going.

— Dwayne Johnson

Seeing life as a treadmill is a very compelling dynamic. You’re always moving forward on a treadmill. Even if you feel yourself slightly falling back, you keep pushing forward. Falling backward would result in you possibly getting hurt.

If we compare this quote to life, you never want to stop working hard and falling behind. If you do, the pain is regret. Regret is something you can’t undo once it’s done.

The power of inaction is sometimes more detrimental than taking too much action. If you have a huge goal or a dream, then do anything you can to commit to it and achieve it.

The only person that can hold you accountable is yourself.

The only person to blame for failure is yourself.

The only person to be proud of when you succeed is yourself.

Final Thought

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson motivates me in every movie I watch. From Fast and Furious to even The Tooth Fairy. He’s brilliant!

If you want to win big in the game of life, you’ve got to make moves. Instill these three quotes and see how far they take you in life. Believe in yourself and work as hard as you can!

“One of the most important things you can accomplish is just being yourself.”

“In 1995, I had $7 bucks in my pocket and knew two things: I’m broke as hell, and one day I won’t be.”

“My work, my goal, my life, it’s like a treadmill. And there’s no stop-button on my treadmill. Once I get on, I keep going.”

I hope you make it to your destination! Believe in yourself!

success
Like

About the Creator

Jordan Mendiola

Jordan Mendiola is a horizontal construction engineer in the U.S. Army, Mendiola loves hands-on projects and writing inspirational blog posts about health, fitness, life, and investing.

linktr.ee/Jordanmendiola

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.