Marriage logo

Love is what unites us and divides us.

Love is what gives us hope and causes us pain.

By Mahmoud Saad El-Din Ahmed KhalilPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
1
I have experienced love

Love is what makes us grow and learn. Love is what makes us feel happy and sad. Love is what makes us human.

I have experienced love in its various forms in my life. I experienced romantic love, which fills my heart with excitement and longing.

I experienced platonic love, which connects me with my friends and loved ones.

I have experienced familial love, which gives me security and support. I have experienced self-love, which allows me acceptance and respect.

But love isn't always easy or perfect. Love has also faced its challenges and complexities.

I have suffered from unrequited love, which makes me feel lonely and frustrated.

I've lost love, which makes me feel sad and empty. Love has changed, which makes me feel disappointed and shocked.

Love has failed me, which makes me feel angry and betrayed.

But through all of these experiences, I've learned valuable lessons about love.

I learned that love cannot be forced or wanted. I learned that love cannot be possessive or controlling. I learned that love cannot be constant or guaranteed. I learned that love cannot be perfect or flawless.

I learned that love is giving and receiving. I learned that love is understanding and tolerance. I learned that love is appreciation and respect. I learned that love is forgiveness and peace.

I learned that love is a choice. Choosing to love myself and others. Choosing to open my heart and mind. Choosing to be brave and honest. Choosing to be happy and grateful.

I learned that love is diversity. Diversity of people, relationships and feelings. Diversity in colours, shapes and sounds. Diversity of ideas, opinions and cultures.

I learned that love is transformative. Transformation in myself and others. A shift in circumstances and opportunities. A transformation of dreams and hopes.

I learned that love is life. A life full of beauty and miracles. A life full of challenges and successes. A life full of love.

Love is what makes me feel energetic and excited. Love is what makes me curious and creative.

Love is what makes me feel challenged and developed. Love is what makes me feel adventurous and fun.

I have experienced love in its various activities in my life. I fell in love with reading and writing, which gives me knowledge and expression.

I fell in love with drawing and music, which gives me beauty and harmony.

I fell in love with sports and dancing, which give me health and movement. I have loved traveling and learning, which gives me diversity and culture.

But love isn't always fun or comfortable. Love has also had its difficulties and dangers. I have been exposed to toxic love, which makes me feel restricted and pressured.

I have been exposed to false love, which makes me feel cheated and used.

I have been exposed to violent love, which makes me feel afraid and hurt. I have been subjected to obsessive love, which makes me feel manic and crazy.

But through all these experiences, I learned important values about love. I learned that love cannot be restrictive or degrading.

I learned that love cannot be false or exploitative. I learned that love cannot be violent or hurtful. I learned that love can't be obsessive or crazy.

I learned that love is freedom and dignity. I learned that love is honesty and trust.

I learned that love is compassion and kindness. I learned that love is rational and realistic.

I learned that love is a balance. Balance between giving and taking.

Balance between curiosity and caution. A balance between challenge and comfort. A balance between adventure and safety.

I learned that love is change. A change in my priorities and goals.

Change in my attitudes and behaviors. A change in my ambitions and expectations.

I learned that love is a blessing. A blessing from God and people. A blessing of nature and art. A blessing of time and space.

I learned that love is everything.

This is my personal thinking about love

gifts and registryringsgroomsceremony and reception
1

About the Creator

Mahmoud Saad El-Din Ahmed Khalil

I am Mahmoud Saad. I am interested in writing and art. I am Egyptian. I love all people, regardless of their language, color, or religion. I respect every respectable person. I love animals because they are innocent. Thank you all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.