Longevity logo

Yoga booty challenge

Sacred Home Yoga Sanctuary

By gautam kuamarPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Yoga booty challenge
Photo by Carl Barcelo on Unsplash

The free presentation above reveals and explains the follow along from home Yoga Burn Booty Challenge. This unique routine is designed exclusively for Women that would like to work on shaping the booty while being able to burn calories, manage their weight and get a stellar workout in at the same time. As you'll see, the key to the effectiveness of the Yoga Burn Booty Challenge lies in the totally unique 3 step method called P.A.P. You'll discover exactly how you can use this brand new Prime, Activate, Pump method for yourself which was developed based on the proven principal of progressive overload to help women get into great shape. No exercise bands or gym equipment of any kind are required to take part. This little routine is being followed successfully by many hundreds of real, every day Women from all walks of life and dozens of different countries across the globe. Just be sure to watch this presentation until the end because I try to save the very best for last! *Results may vary depending on age, weight and other biological factors as well as how long and how closely you follow the information presented. As individuals will vary, so will results.

By Eneko Uruñuela on Unsplash

I open the grand Haveli doors to the veranda that leads to the lush gardens where resides a magnificent Buddha sculpture in natural pink sandstone, seated with the bowl, in earth touching mudra. The Maharaja elephant, ornately carved in black granite with his trunk up brings in the grandness of the old days. Surrounded by old oak trees and birds of paradise this is the view from my yoga room in my house, my sacred space and sanctuary where I do my daily practise. Tranquil and peaceful, I take in the goodness of Mother Earth and offer her my devotion.

My yoga room houses my beautiful altar, made from an old Indian window, where I practise meditation and align my chakras. Hand sculpted deities from the Vedic traditions hold great energies. My altar has the Sri yantra and Shiva, the mystic dancer, and Hanuman, the Rudra avatar of Shiva, known for his healing powers and his pure devotion. Ganesha and Lakshmi sit on their crystals and resonate with my daily intention. Pictures of my Mom and Dad and the sacred text of the Bhagwad Gita guide me to follow the right path.

Mala beads of lapis lazuli strung with rudraksha, hand knotted with cotton tassels, adorns Shiva and the quartz crystal mala synchronizes with the Sri yantra. Ganesha loves red and governs the root chakra, the coral mala beads ground me to earth as I sit in my asana of energy and love. I decorate the altar with candles and incense and fresh flowers, bringing in new energy and love into my home and heart. Altars are divine centers for yoga or meditation and energize the space around them, bringing the resonance of your soul higher.

Your altar is a manifestation of your inner spirit, an expression of your soul and how you identify with the world. Artistic old world elements like antique arches built into the wall makes a beautiful backdrop for my yoga sanctuary. Light and airy sari curtains ruffle in the wind and the handloom cotton throws on the floors are just perfect for sitting. It's my place of solace where I come to re-energize my spiritual energy. The energy grows and multiplies with each mantra and is reflected back to me. It's a beautiful place to meditate and seek inspiration, connect with the universe and grow with the seasons.

The carved barn doors of Saraswati and Vishnu, whitewashed with subtle hues of color seeping through are a divine joy to behold. I used them as the doors into my yoga sanctuary. Old woods are so earthing and grounding and just seeing the ancient carvings takes me into the pure joy of divine bliss.

yoga
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.