Longevity logo

What is VitaFive and Why Should You Join the Movement?

Taking vitamins becomes as easy as 1-2-3

By Megan RochePublished 7 years ago 3 min read
Like
Credit: VitaFive

If you are anything like me, taking vitamins and pills doesn't come easy. It's hard to put myself on a pill regimen and I don't exactly remember to take them at the scheduled time. However, thanks to two entrepreneurs, the vitamin industry is changing, and it's changing for the better.

Garrett Adair and Nik Hall met during their freshman year at Texas Christian University. After migrating away from each other, the two found common ground again during their junior year and VitaFive was born.

After being sick all the time in college and forgetting to take my vitamins, I had to find a way to make myself healthy again. You might be asking yourself, What is VitaFive? VitaFive is a vitamin startup that makes taking vitamins as simple as remembering to breathe each day. With custom packs, users of the subscription-based service can slip a package in their backpack, briefcase, or purse and remembering to take their vitamins is as easy as 1, 2, 3.

"I created this with Nik after not getting enough vitamins in college. My mother would send me care packages with vitamins and I would last about 2 weeks of consistently taking them." Adair said.

With 8 distinct vitamins to choose from, including Omega-3, Biotin, and a multivitamin, there is something in the subscription that everyone can use. Plus, the vitamins come in gummy form, something I miss from my childhood because who doesn't?

"The great thing about VitaFive is it's made to make the consumer's life easier. There is no measuring out your vitamins and pill organizers every weekend. It's easily transportable and once you take it, you throw out the packaging and you are done." Hall said.

When you begin the process to join, there are no quizzes or surveys about which vitamins would be right for you. Nothing is more annoying than having to fill out a "this or that" type of survey to find out that none of the products will work for you. VitaFive makes it easy. Simply just select from the list of 8 vitamins and add them to your pack. The more you add, the more you save! After all, you know what you need for your body best.

"You can completely customize your pack for different months. For example, I put Vitamin D in my pack during the winter months. You can choose on a monthly basis what vitamins you want in your pack." Hall said.

VitaFive makes it easy when you run out of your vitamins as well. A new box will show up on your doorstep every 4 weeks, just in time as you run out from the month before. With the delivery service, I never have to worry about when to place my reorder.

My pack currently has two vitamins, melatonin, and a multivitamin. The melatonin has massively improved my sleep schedule and the multivitamin is one more thing that I am taking into my body to help stay in tip top shape.

The CEO's Nik and Garrett are easily accessible, nine times out of ten, they are answering the phones and dealing with customer issues every time the phone rings. They are involved and will make sure that your happiness comes before anything.

"Customer service is our number one priority. We want to be accessible 24/7. I've texted with customers before. We are always reachable." Hall said.

Join the movement to help change the vitamin industry. It was honestly one of the best decisions I have ever made when it comes to my health and well being. It's also given me more time to enjoy my 26th year of life, knowing that just by taking two gummy vitamins each day, I am fueling my body in the right direction.

self care
Like

About the Creator

Megan Roche

13 year old fangirl trapped in a 26 year old's body. Journalist by degree. Proud Paula Abdul fan. 3.19.07

"You don't write because you have to say something, you write because you have something to say." --F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.