Longevity logo

Wellness

Mind, Body and Soul

By Elizabeth APublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

My soul is a temple which is inside a temporary body. Though we are only here for a short time, it’s still important to take care of your body. Life is supposed to be spent making new memories every single day. As the great Ferris Bueller once said “Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.” What I plan on doing is not spending too much time locked away in the house. Life is full of adventure. Most of the time adventure is outside. I want to go to New York either by myself or with a friend and look at art museums. I want to go to the beach, specifically at night, because that’s when it looks the best. I can see the light fork the moon shimmering down on the waves and listen to the loud roars of the waves. I’ve been thinking about trying new vegan foods seeing as being vegan has many health benefits. From what I’ve heard, it clears up your skin and you just feel better on the outside just like the inside. Life is too short not to be giving new things a try. Can’t knock it until you try it! Instead of going to a gym membership, I think it’ll be more convenient for me to take a walk everyday for about an hour or a few minutes. Little changes over time lead to big results. I’m mostly inspired by my twin brother who takes his health very seriously. He has switched to becoming vegan. He is always making sure he is watching what he’s putting inside of his body. He also does not go a single day without working out at least once a day. He once told me that we aren’t getting any younger and it’s important for us to take care of our bodies. This year, I want to bring a fresh start to a lot of things. I want to do better in all aspects of my life. Getting into skin care is something that I really want to get into a daily routine of getting into. There’s something so satisfying about the whole process. It’s almost like you’re cleansing and rinsing away yesterday to feel refreshed. Another part of wellness is also self care. It’s also recognizing bad habits that you need to change and finding new ones to do. Writing down my personal goals and dreams is something that I want to start doing to become more proactive. What I like doing is to put in small tasks that I need to do throughout the week in my planner. No matter how big or small, I would write it down. What I would do next is create a little checkbox next to each task. When I have company letter it on that day or ahead of time, then I would check it off. Doing this would give me a big sense of accomplishment and it helps with my procrastination. Each year, and everyday, I want to find new ways to elevate myself. Mind, body, and soul. I feel like those are the three things that you have to nurture more and more everyday. It’s almost like a flower. You have to have the soil, seeds, the right environment and water in order to help it grow. I’m not going to burn myself out by trying to do a million things at once. I’m going to slowly ease into changing my habits and it will be smooth sailing from there. After all, it takes 21 days to break a bad habit anyway. I only have one life to live and I want to make the best of it.

wellness
1

About the Creator

Elizabeth A

26 years old. Self taught artist. Graduating for MCC with Associates in Fine Arts August 2019. Website for my artwork: http://lizangelo.net/

Instagram: okayy.lizz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.