Longevity logo

Watch Your Ubi Umbrella Traverse the Globe

Help raise the Collective Consciousness

By Lorre BlackPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
2
Umbrella Street in Portugal

What does "Let's Raise the Vibe." mean?

It means to raise the collective consciousness.

"Raise the Vibe" means to participate in the shared belief that our thoughts and actions operate as a unifying force for the Greatest Good. When that shared belief operates from a place of kindness or paying-it-forward, a magical mysterious connection is created. YOU GIVE YOU RECEIVE. Instantly. It causes a ripple of vibrational goodness out into our world. It's a Universal Law which cannot be disputed.

I was "pay-it-forward" when "pay-it-forward" wasn't cool. (This is when you sing "I Was Country when Country Wasn't Cool." (Yet to be determined, by the way.)

Barbara Mandrell singing "I was Country when Country wasn't Cool."

If you're old enough, you'll remember. (I digress into the 80's.) Make sure to lift your shoulders. Grab a fake mic. Close your eyes real tight, and give your impression feeling! Laugh and have fun with it!

FEELING! There is no other feeling in the world than paying-it-forward. Specifically when you physcially give a Ubi Umbrella to a woman standing in the rain...or...a man working in the hot sun...or....you fill in the blanks.

Perhaps her car broke down -- the reason she is waiting at the bus stop. Perhaps he needs a reprieve from the 80 degree heat. Suddenly her frown turns upside down. Light fills that dark place in her over-worried mind. Suddenly, his forehead is cooled as he wipes his brow.

Your heart skips a beat, after her heart skips a beat. Your heart flutters, after his heart flutters. Here comes the ripple! Her family feels happy in disbelief that a stranger showed such kindness. So, her son pays-it-forward in his own way. The community feels hope versus despair after you step into the unifying force of giving. The country feels connected after you step into the unifying force of receiving. The world replenishes in kindness after you open up to the Greatest Good. You open up and give your Ubi Umbrella.

Watch your virtual Ubi Umbrella traverse the Globe. The same feelings of joy and connection can occur virtually.

SCIENCE SAYS: "Kindness is chemical....The feel-good brain chemical, oxytocin, is credited with causing what's known as a helper's high. In addition to boosting oxytocin and dopamine, being kind can also increase serotonin, a neurotransmitter that helps regulate mood." -- The Science of Kindness, Cedars Sinai Staff, Cedars-Sinai Blog

SPIRITUALITY SAYS: "Kindness is the first of the three great treasures advocated by Lao Tzu. The Buddha taught that generosity is a primary quality of an awakened mind. Muhammad regarded kindness as an essential sign of faith. Jewish and Christian ethics are built upon deeds of kindness, as are the daily interactions of people of primal traditions." -- THE BASIC PRACTICE by Frederic and Mary Ann Brussat

Remember I joked that I was "pay-it-forward" when it wasn't cool? Seriously, I have been giving umbrellas to "strangers" in the rain for 25 years. (See my story for the Vocal Challenge Love More below. It tells my story in greater detail.)

For all those years, you and I did not have to worry about catching an invisible virus. And, two years ago, I tried to create an "Umbrella Movement." People were approaching people and giving them an umbrella in kindness...without wearing masks or gloves!

I pulled over to give this volunteer -- raising money for breast cancer -- a pink Ubi.

Larry gave this Ubi umbrella to a girl he did not even know.

Now in this unprecedented new normal, the Ubi Umbrella will work its magic virtually! (I actually envisioned this concept from the onset.) This is the time for "Watch your Ubi Umbrella traverse the globe in kindness -- raising the collective consciousness along its path." And, that's how I intend to include YOU in raising the collective consciousness vibration!

Viruses are invisible. So is the Collective Consciousness. However, the vibration of the Collective Consciousness is rising high, so thick you can almost touch it. With Your help, we can bring Us even closer together through acts of kindness and paying-it-forward with the universal symbol of protection and kindness -- the Ubi Umbrella.

What color(s) will you choose?

Peyton paying-it-forward in kindness

Ben I'Oncle Soul from Pinterst

I imagine Ben above would choose Orange and give to a creative endeavor.

Of course every color of the rainbow will be available to choose from on my Ubi Umbrella website. As you track your Ubi, you interact and have fun in giving and receiving. I have ideas that will measure the vibrations of the collective consciousness. And, so much more.

The words to notice: will be available. I need help.

I am a business. I am a solopreneur. I've started the process. I learn as I go. My favorite quote is from Vishen Lakhiani. He says, "Epic things start with small humble steps. Pay respect to your beginnings. And, if you're just starting out, know that it's okay to be sucky. To be small. To be messy and chaotic. Just make sure to never stop dreaming."

Vishen Lakhiani of Mind Valley

I have been sucky. I have been small with my Ubi Umbrella in local shops -- my book on Amazon. I have been messy and chaotic. I mailed two Ubis to Vishen in Malaysia asking him to include the Ubi Umbrella in his opening ceremony at Awesome Fest in Jordan. I did not get a reply. But, I do not give up. So, perhaps awkwardly but bravely, I ask for help in this challenge designed to "pay-it-forward" for a "pay-it-forward" business.

This is what I need: I am looking for the people looking for me, too. I am looking for a web designer who shares my vision. I want to brainstorm and share all my ideas with a "raise-the-viber." He or she can draw the globe and little tiny Ubis dancing and giving on my website. The virtual Ubis mean more physical Ubis. I am looking for funding to manufacture more physical Ubi Umbrellas. I want to create a Ubi Umbrella for children.

As a gift to you for reading my story, I would like to offer you this quiz about YOU.

Let's begin with the fun question: What is your favorite color?

What color are you drawn to?

Your favorite color, more than likely, relates to the meaning of one of the energy discs or chakras present in your energy body.

Red? Are you brave or do you need to be more brave? Red relates to the Root Chakra. Ubi Brave.

Orange? Are you creative or do you need to be more creative? Orange relates to the Sacral Chakra. Ubi Creative.

Yellow? Are you compassionate or do you need to show more compassion? Yellow relates to the Solar Plexus. Ubi Compassionate.

Green? Are you kind or do you need to show more kindness? Green relates to the Heart Chakra. Ubi Kind.

Blue? Are you thoughtful or do you need to be more thoughtful with your words? Blue relates to the Throat Chakra. Ubi Thoughtful.

Indigo? Are you intuitive or do you need to trust your intuition more? Indigo relates to your Third Eye Chakra. Ubi Wise.

Violet? Are you true to you or does your individuality need to come out more? Violet relates to your Crown Chakra. Ubi You.

Finally, which of these values related to kindness and paying-it-forward are you drawn to the most?

1. Appreciation and Gratitude.

2. Honesty.

3. Respect.

4. Compassion and Caring.

5. Responsibility.

These questions will help you think about you. They will prepare you to join in the "Let's Raise the Vibe" unifying force as you watch your Ubi Umbrella traverse the Globe.

spirituality
2

About the Creator

Lorre Black

Writer who recently discovered her well of creativity is infinite.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.