Longevity logo

These 4 Spiritual Rituals Can Help You Become a More Successful Entrepreneur

Let me tell you a little secret

By Frank YatesPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Let me tell you a little secret. When I'm not working as a business writer, it's because I'm a very "woo-woo" type of girl. What's Halloween? It's my favorite holiday. It's also an opportunity to share some of my spiritual rituals for entrepreneurs, which I use in my business, in the hope that they will also help you.

Rituals: Why are they important

Sometimes we get caught up in the hustlerush of running our businesses, and end up physically and mentally exhausted. We are not our business.

Our businesses are not ours.

Individuals have interests that go beyond what they do for money. For me, these interests are spiritual in nature. You can find me after work reading books on mindfulness or tarot.

Most of us have come to the conclusion that in order to be successful in business, it is necessary to seperate our personal and business interests. When I removed the mask, I felt like I was two people. It made me miserable.

Do you feel the same?

We need rituals to bring ourSELVES into daily work. While your rituals might look different from mine, I would like to share some of mine.

4 spiritual rituals for entrepreneurs

1. Start your day mindfully

Do you rush to get through your morning? Or do you start working right away after you finish your coffee? Yes. That's something I did once. It's been a huge help to me that I have started to make some space for work before the day starts.

My work is done remotely so I make my own coffee and bring my phone and laptop to the couch. I take in the beauty around me and feel grateful. Thankful for the warm sunshine. Grateful to have my furry cat as my lap.

My coffee cools down, so I check my phone. I glance at headlines and check my personal mail. This is something I don't do often, so I make an effort to keep up with what's going on in my world before I get into work mode. A candle can be lit at my desk to create a cozy atmosphere. It also smells wonderful! This is.

This is a time I find myself more grounded when I take this time for me first thing in the AM.

2. Select a crystal that reflects your intention

This one may seem a bit far out, but crystals are thought to have energy. There is a crystal for everything. I often grab one to put on my desk depending on the call I am making.

An amethyst is a stone that I can rub if I feel stressed or frantic. Rose quartz is my go-to for loving kindness and support for clients who are struggling. I will pick up aventurine and citrine if I want to win new projects or make more money.

Even if crystal power is not something you believe in, they are beautiful and decorative.

3. If you feel stuck, get out of your way.

Did you ever have a problem at work that you couldn't solve no matter how hard or fast you tried? It could be that you are focusing too much on the problem.

My mind becomes clearer when I get up from my computer and go for a walk or meditate. The solution appears almost magically.

Meditation: Have you ever tried it? Meditation is great for calming the nervous system, increasing calm and creating a balanced state of mind. It doesn't take long to get results. The app Headspace allows you to do unguided meditations lasting between 10-20 minutes. You can also use guided meditations to reduce stress, anger, loneliness, and other issues.

4. The oracle is your best friend

This is a reminder that I need to do this ritual more often. Tarot cards and oracle can give you insight into your higher self, and offer wisdom when you are in need.

Tarot cards are organized in a certain way. Every deck contains the same basic cards and meanings. Oracle cards can have a variety of meanings and cards. You might find cards that contain funny cat memes or wise Buddhist words. Oracle cards generally offer some wise advice. One example: I pulled a card from Oracle of the 7 Energies, Colette Baron Reid. The message read "A Grand Symphony." It seems that, while it is important to celebrate your individuality, acknowledging that you are part of the "grand harmony" of life, is a good idea.

Make your own rituals

While these rituals may be effective for some entrepreneurs, you don't need to be a "woo woo" spiritual being to create rituals that bring joy to your life. Find ways to include the little things that you enjoy doing in your workday. If you are a budding artist, you might take a 15 minute doodle break. You can also go on a walk in nature near your home. Perhaps you make a cup of tea and take the time to enjoy it.

You can align your rituals with your true nature to be a more successful entrepreneur.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.