Longevity logo

The Quest for Finding a Spiritual "FAITH" Foundation

(is it POSSIBLE?) Without a chosen religion

By Bonnie JS EglinPublished 7 months ago 6 min read
1
The Quest for Finding a Spiritual "FAITH" Foundation
Photo by Austin Chan on Unsplash

Always trying to find a foundation in faith.

NOTHING QUITE FITS. BUT...

I do enjoy SPIRITUALIST (SPIRIT COMMUNICATION MESSAGE CHANNELING OF HIGHER BEINGS) * yeah MAINLY service by Lisa Williams & Colby Rebel 😍🤩She likes to be addressed by LAST name-Sometimes I rather call her by first . I LOVE THE ENERGY FROM THEM (HAPPY with relatable HUMAN realness) -WHICH sadly I haven't seen any Sunday Service streamed since 2020*

A picture of Lisa & Colby together from one of their Facebook pages

Then My girl Sylvia, with her Church, Society of Novus Spiritus *Gnostic Christian* teaches ABOUT GOD'S LOVE - Through -Light of "Christ" Consciousness.

(Hello Isho/Yeshua/'Jesus' *last name not CHRIST*... So weird to learn THIS recently. Don't understand the religion, or how/WHY? It's NAMED after the Greek word for Messiah = NOT even YOUR name in Aramaic?! How we can call you/"the religion" THIS ??? ... but whatever right -IT'S ALLOWED) & Acknowledges "Azna"- MOTHER GOD. * I do wish they'd say Goddess -Which I guess I have seen goddess written recently👏 But Mainly MOTHER GOD*... MY FAVORITE THING ABOUT Sylvia's church though, is the idea/"Truth" I feel. THAT GOD LOVES ALL PEOPLE, of ALL BACKGROUNDS. There is NO rejection based on religious view (BELIEVE IN GOD OR DON'T), race, sexual orientation>>>Or whatever else HUMAN DIVISION finds - WHO WE ARE, WHERE WE COME FROM & CORE IDENTITY & BELIEF IS CHARTED: Chosen & Created ... BEFORE WE INCANATED! AND GIVES US some view & UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT THE AFTERLIFE IS LIKE. SHE said, "GOD DOES NOT PUNISH US" (Even though being incarnate DOES NOT MAKE SENSE TO ME & DOES INDEED FEEL LIKE PUNISHMENT & ABANDONMENT- *In human form-DAILY, Since I discovered Sylvia in 1996*

... OH I'D REALLY LIKE TO BELIEVE THIS!) ...



I'd rather have STAYED as SOUL & REMAINED AT HOME. Instead of learning lessons to: 'perfect/ascend' soul & do research {FOR WHAT? I'M OBVIOUSLY NOT ACCEPTING or 'Learning' EARTH SCHOOL Lessons} ... AND WISH TO RETURN IMMEDIATELY!!!

This most recent trail - WITH ONLINE service : finding my Foundation of faith; I have watched, CLF-UU ZOOM service & videos, now my 5th Sunday already! Makes the week go faster it seems - YIKES!

Finding most parts enjoyable so far (Of course ALL the views I do not vibe with) BUT it is INCLUSIVE _ I enjoy songs & the part of connecting : Sharing Joys /Sorrows & compassion acknowledgment with ((INSERT NAME)) meaning empathetic hug, healing thoughts sent . .. or to extend CONGRATULATIONS too.

TY Christina, Rev. Tino & Aisha at Church of the Larger Fellowship -for the 'OPEN to all' to gather & explore service space ONLINE. It offers disabled SHUT IN 'ME' a more comfortable, barrier free -so long as devices work- foundation /fellowship option MINUS Awkwardness & PRESSURE of finding "FIT" with a brick & mortar church🙂

MY FAVORITE things I connect with about Unitarian Universalists beliefs Found within text here- https://www.uua.org/beliefs/who-we-are :

* We have a track record of standing on the side of love, justice, and peace.

*We need not think alike to love alike. We are people of many beliefs and backgrounds: people with a religious background, people with none, people who believe in a God, people who don’t, and people who let the mystery be.

*We are Unitarian Universalist and Buddhist, Christian, Hindu, Humanist, Jewish, Muslim, Pagan, atheist and agnostic, believers in God, and more.(...)"

So the need for SPIRITUAL-DEITY connection for me is STICKING AROUND calling for CENTERING IN BELIEF FOUNDATION AGAIN...

and while I can not BELONG to any ONE (I will never fully understand or AGREE entirely with ANY religion, DOES NOT MEAN I REJECT ANY EITHER!) ... I feel more centered in, BE YOURSELF & ALLOW OTHERS TO BE AS WELL. OPEN the Mind-heart to INCLUSION Or COEXIST!

I LOVE UNITY IN WECOLMING DIVERISITY "Different is OK, BECAUSE I AM DIFFERENT" WITH EXCITED CURIOSITY-Trying to: BE OPEN & KIND TO ALL WHO SHOW ME THE SAME!

- BJSE



My Favorite quotes of My GIRL SYLVIA, I chose to take comfort in are :

"Take with you what you want, and leave the rest" - Take in your heart what resonates (wisdom & TRUTH) and apply that to your life, the rest let go of.

"Shut UP! DO GOOD and (then) GO HOME" -Graduate EARTH SCHOOL -So you may return to bliss as SOUL in the afterlife (Sigh, I have so much struggle/conflict with all but "THE END" part)

"GOD LOVES YOU ... And SO DO I" ~ Sylvia C. Shoemaker: aka Sylvia Browne (Oct. 19, 1936 ~ Nov. 20, 2013)

LOVE YOU TOO! XOXO

- Bonnie (BJSE)

**

So my quest for spiritual foundation has thus far been explored in: Psychic medium shows (Which is where Sylvia, Lisa & Colby came into my life orbit)

- PAGAN PRIDE (2012~2019)

_

If you live in or are visiting the Akron Ohio Area

... and are in need of metaphysical supplies,

CHECK OUT MY FRIEND CARRIE'S OFFERINGS AT: THE DRAGON'S MANTLE!

Here's the ad for my friend Carrie's Shop The Dragon's Mantle.

Carrie (Shop), is a yearly Sponsor of Cleveland PPD event.. This is the program book from the last year I attended (2019). THEME: "A DECADE of DIVERSITY"



- Listening to Pagan Music, Books on Pagan pantheons, TV shows featuring them, crystal collecting/ Card readings :at above mentioned locations: & listening to mantras from Hinduism...

ALL BRING ME A SENSE of grounding & "Connection"

But in living in the SPIRIT of (Embracing everyone ) -LEARNING a little of this from here...a little of that...and some of this & the other. -SUCH A GREAT THING I SEE!

I THINK THIS IDEA, I TRY TO CREATE IN & FOR MY REALITY

-"Gather/uniting & applying so(mething good /valuable from some of each spiritual path DIFFERENT...YET, SOUL within HUMAN WE ALL ARE) ... I FEEL IS NECESSARY FOR ACHIEVING PEACE IN OUR WORLD!

BUT IT SURE DOES, I ADMIT, make it difficult to FORM A SOLID FOUNDATION TO CONNECT WIH GOD & GODDESS. Because I Don't HAVE A DEEP UNDERSTANDING, NOR CAN I REMEMBER SO MANY NAMES & STORIES CONNECTED TO "RELIGION" _ I don't see ONE Clear IMAGE OF DEITY(IES) ... So I can't CENTER MY FOCUS on STAYING CONNECTED! PROBLEM WITH MY ECLECTIC NATURE, I FEEL WRONG TO CHOOSE A RELIGION...

I STILL NEED A FOUNDATION THOUGH.

IS UU STRONG ENOUGH , CENTERED ENOUGH TO PROVIDE ME THIS?

OR DO I NEED TO SEE/COMMUNICATE WITH A CENTRAL DEITY?



Words: 1010

humanity
1

About the Creator

Bonnie JS Eglin

Looking for purpose ( Disabled- Not employed )

Write out my emotions! Let it flow as am compelled....

Hope to be inspired to write poetry( Song lyrics )

My Cat is my routine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great work! Fantastic job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.