Longevity logo

The Gift

Intro to dreams 101

By Ashley Graves Published 4 years ago 3 min read
2
Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder

hi im Ashley Graves a golden brown girl from buffalo NY where it’s only sunny 90 days out the year and you know sun brings life. In my past life I believe I was either a psychic, gypsy, witch or some type of human or prophet that knew the future... I feel this way because of the dreams I have. I also believe it is a gift to even be able to dream let alone remember them.

Right now at this moment I am at a point in my life where I want to let go, let go of fear, judgment, the future, past and present. I’ve been holding in something special that I feel the need to let free. I’ve been listening to others for so long no one really asks me about my life rarely. So with that being said, I was scrolling down Instagram seen an add for this website, it said I can make money (because I like money too) so i clicked on it. I believe everything happens for a reason so I’ll see what it’s about. Anyway. I’m using this platform to tell my dreams. My REAL visual dreams from the different realms I go to every night when I sleep. Not made up stories. These are 100% real events from the things I see when I sleep, I’m just a whitness telling the details. Just a heads up, Some of these dreams I’ve had has actually manifested (for example a person I dream about... I will see in real life or an event will happen that I’ve dreamt..natural disaster love interest celebrity etc) but I will explain all that throughout my page. I will also interpret the meaning behind the dream for you, for what I think it means vs from the books. (A little fact... my mom used to take a psychology dream class in college while she was pregnant with me, I guess I was listening)

I want people to read this and say “I had the same dream” or “Woooooow” “damn, that happed to me in real life” because I know I’m not the only one who dreamt of flying before (which is by the way the most amazing feeling in the world) My ultimate goal is to open peoples minds and thoughts threw relativness (the people can relate) We are all one. And we’re created from the same power with one goal & purpose to love. I also want to make these dreams into reality threw forms of visuals such as photos, short films, (maybe on Netflix) And possibly a movie, but for now I shall begin with this.

I believe my dreams are messages sent from another life time, demention, entity or world. I honestly can say I look forward to going to bed. Although I don’t remember every single dream I have, I feel I do remember the ones I am supposed to remember. As soon as I wake up I gather my thoughts. Who I see, what I see, what happened, what emotions I felt, small details like colors, location, temperature, smells.... (and yes, all five sense are active during sleep. When you dream your falling you actually feel like your falling) All those thoughts I gather and jot down as much as I can, along with the date and time. I sometimes tend to forget immediately due to tiredness, lack of memorization or just being lazy. If I do forget, threw out the day I’ll be reminded in a split second from someone or something that will automatically remind me about what happened in my dream that night. For example I’ll see a certain item or see someone or an event on social media and it will remind me of my dream instantly. I also get dejavu but that’s a whole other story (which I will tell you about)

spirituality
2

About the Creator

Ashley Graves

I had a dream last night that.....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.