Longevity logo

Thankful

Ode to faith

By Riana LovePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Thankful
Photo by Pro Church Media on Unsplash

There is so much to be thankful for. Life, breath, health, the 5 senses, the ability to work. I'm thankful for all of these things so when did being thankful become boastful. I faithfully prayed to God every day to bring me through and every time he did. Yet growing up has led me to believe that people who do not believe in God have the upper hand. They get over and manipulate the kind hearts of people who do. People will lie straight to your face to get what they want from you. Sad to say even the bible teaches that when you are older you are meant to put childish things behind you. The point of the bible is to read it and apply it to real life. Too many people have faith in God to fight or go against God being real or make-belief. All we know is we want to thank the world really for creating us but we as humans have to make it a person. We came from somewhere and it can't be how science is displaying because who in their right minds wants to believe that we evolved from monkeys. I hate this thing called controversy. Especially when it plays out in my life so often, but I'm thankful.

By Tyson on Unsplash

If life has taught me anything, it's to be careful what you ask for and always make wise decisions. Intelligent people have no room for error or mistakes. So I know that I'm not as intelligent as I would have hoped to be and that's okay. I'm still thankful for being able to make it this far. Saying that I still have time to fix things is an understatement. There is no coming back from where the bottom. At least for me because we all have choices in life and it's best to choose carefully. Always be as wise as you can. I honestly can not survive without faith and I'm sure a lot of people can't either. Faith and motivation is the number 1 thing to keep anyone going. What happens to you when you lose it all and no longer believe in yourself? What happens when children are not even enough to want to keep going. To fake it until you make it. I don't like fake and refuse to be fake so I suppose it's life or death. I'd rather believe in the true beauty of love and life than see the world for what it really is. So I'm thankful for all of the kind, warm-hearted people who are willing to be a helping hand to so many people in need. I'm thankful for people who actually want to help as many people as they can and really mean it. Of course, you have to become successful first before helping others. Having a heart for others can't be all a publicity stunt to get people to like you. It just can't. So, again, I'm thankful. Never boastful. Just thankful.

By Dylan Sauerwein on Unsplash

I had high hopes that one day I would have what the picture displays above. Love, family, passion, but these are all just descriptive words used to describe this one moment in a picture. The reality is that they are most likely not as happy as they appear in this picture. Hopefully, everyone is grateful but who knows what goes on behind closed doors. Especially when everything isn't spoken on or mentioned. Love to me now means being able to look out for the person and their needs however you can help. Just showing up with positive uplifting energy. I spent too much time studying instead of spending time with family and friends. I had to choose between family and college and I ultimately chose family. I chose to love but I still wanted to be successful and complete what I had started. I still wanted to do everything with integrity but who really does that anymore. So remember to just be thankful.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.