Longevity logo

Tell-Tale Signs the Spiritual Healer You Know Is Out to Scam You

If they are asking for money or sex, run for the hills

By Ionut242004Published 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

You may have noticed that spiritual healers are flocking to social media, promising greener pastures. They boast of providing you with instant healing and spiritual guidance.

Not that these spiritual healers don’t have powers to enhance your life. As a matter of fact, I do believe a spiritual guide can improve one’s self-awareness journey. My problem is most people claiming to be spiritual coaches or healers are actually cheap cons feeding off people’s emotional problems.

Unfortunately, I fell a victim many years ago. I was in a wheelchair and desperate to get back to the real world, to my life before the accident. I was raised in a Christian home. I wasn’t a devoted Christian, but my parents were.

They believed I could receive a miracle if a man of God laid hands on me. We visited different spiritual healers, both traditional and religious.

There’s was a time I was taken to visit the dead body of a Reverend Father, Cyprian Tansi. The priest’s dead body has been preserved because Catholics believe he is a saint and his body holds spiritual powers capable of healing any illness.

I believed anything that would put my feet on the ground again, so I went with my parent to visit and touch the body of the dead priest.

To my surprise, thousands of people had also come to partake in the ritual. All sick people were made to go round the coffin and make a wish. I did as I was told and went home believing I was healed.

A few months later, there were no changes in my health. Then my cousins suggested I attend a crusade by a popular Christian pastor from their hometown.

I thought I had nothing to lose. So that morning, I got excited, dressed up, and followed my cousins to the crusade ground.

When we got there, I moved my chair to the front row so there was no way the pastor would pass me. I was hopeful that I was going to return home walking on my two feet.

The prayer session began, we started songs and praises, and then the pastor began to lay hands on everyone. He would pull out sick people from the crowd and minister healing words to them. One dropped her clutches, running around, shouting and thanking God for healing her.

More people came out testifying of their healing. I wasn’t feeling any changes in my body, and the pastor never called me forward. I felt disappointed, but I was relieved in a way.

I had seen the pastor drinking beer in one of the rooms with his team as we were singing and glorifying God for the miracles that were about to happen. I made nothing of it. I didn’t want to judge, but it seemed odd for a man of God to soak his spirit in a strong drink right before a prayer session.

Whatever was going on with the pastor and his supposed healed members felt like a scam to me. So I went home, but I did not give up the fight to walk again.

Don’t get me wrong. I do believe God does miraculous healing in ways we cannot fathom. However, your faith is what moves those miraculous.

I believe that I would get healed. I backed my faith with action. I took my physiotherapy seriously, fasted and prayed, and kept my heart pure. But did I receive my miracle?

Yes! After seven years of believing and hoping. I moved from using a wheelchair to using crutches and then walking without support. You wouldn’t believe I was ever in an accident except for some scars on my back. I do believe miracles happen, but not the way spiritual healers claim.

Signs your spiritual healer is a scammer

People are fed up with scandal and hypocrisy and easily seek solace in alternative ways of spiritual expression that lead them to become better people.

They can easily find it on social media, populated by a colorful assortment of empaths, seers, psychics, shamans, and healers who seem to have uncovered the secrets of the cosmos. The cosmic energy healing absorbs the strongest energy sources on the planet to heal any illness.

From my experience, there are signs I use to spot a fake spiritual healer, and there is a chance most victims of spiritual healers fell into these traps too.

They fake premonition

Just like religious spiritual healers, native healers scam people through dubious means. Their prophecies and premonitions are to keep you fearful so you can come to them for the solution.

One native spiritual healer we visited said my accident was caused by a spiritual husband to prevent my fiancé (my daughter’s father) from marrying me. That I will never walk again unless my fiancé performs a cleansing on me.

I was gullible and beloved him because he said he had a solution to drive the evil sport away and restore my health again. My daughter’s father doesn’t believe such, so we didn’t do the ritual.

Their lies kept me trapped for months and led to me being closer to God. In my case, the fake revelation turned out to be my motivation. Unfortunately, some people get swindled of thousand of dollars believing in a solution to a problem they don’t have.

They use fake testimonies

My father suffered a partial stroke for twelve years before his death. He attended various healing homes by metaphysicians and traditional healers. They will suck out nails from his body every two days and claim his enemies attempted to take his life, but he was lucky to get away with a stroke.

They told him when they completely take out the nails, he will be whole again, healed of the stroke. But they never did. They sold my dad lies that they have been healing stroke patients with the same method for years.

My dad got swindled by so many spiritual healers believing his illness was caused by some evil force. My dad was a devoted Christian, but he also believed his stroke wasn’t at all normal. Luckily, he also used proper English medication and kept to his diet.

Most victims of spiritual healers buy into their fake testimonies. They convince their prospects with fake videos and stories of staged witnesses. When you are spiritually weak, you are likely to believe anything that promises a solution to your problem.

They display turkey feathers on their profile

Dubious native healers exploit their prospects by wearing things like turkey feathers that look like eagle feathers. The eagle is considered very sacred to tribal communities, and only their members can legally possess eagle feathers.

When these dubious spiritual healers copy original indigenous traditions, their victims become confused as to whether they are the real deal or not. With their clever persuasive facts, they brainwash their prospects with tantalizing promises they can’t refuse.

Due to their ego and their pursuit of money, these false healers become the very negative energy they claim to expel.

Final thoughts

Spiritual healers, both religious and indigenous, receive training from an institution or mentor. If someone claims to be a spiritual healer, ask him where he learned his doctrines. Spiritual matters are usually transmitted orally through a mentor or ministerial schools for religious worshippers.

If someone advertises themselves as a spiritual healer and charges excessive fees, asks for luxury items, or wants to have sex in exchange for spiritual help, they are not trying to help you, they are using and abusing you. These requests are never practices associated with true healers.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Ionut242004

Hi, I’m Ionut and I love writing and helping people!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.