Longevity logo

Stop...Think...Act!

Know the Purpose of Life to Find your Passion

By Dr. David YatesPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
7
Stop...Think...Act!
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Have you ever pondered the purpose of life? If I didn't know: where I came from, why I am here and where I have the opportunity to go after this life, I would be a complete mess physically, spiritually, emotionally and mentally. Because Vocal has a strict policy against assertions of personal beliefs and does not accept any content that takes a religious stance of any kind, I will refrain from answering the three questions above; However, knowing the answer to those questions, has literally saved my life! I tell you as sure as the sun will rise tomorrow that I would not be writing this story without that knowledge. Not knowing the answer to those three questions is a large contributor to why there is so much dis-ease in the world today.

By Pablo Heimplatz on Unsplash

Understanding the purpose of life has contributed greatly to me finding my passion in life: Love God and mankind and serve them. Has it brought me popularity? "No" Has it brought me riches? "No" Has it brought me inner peace? "Yes" Would I be in a psych ward or possibly six feet under without that inner peace? "Probably"

There isn't a person on this planet that doesn't want to be healthy and happy. Is it possible to be happy in life without having good health? "Maybe" If you know the purpose of life and are living your passion. The problem is, most don't and aren't. In addition, most people don't know where the true source of health comes from. You see, the pharmaceutical industry has done a fantastic job of brainwashing the public into believing that health is found in a pill, injection or surgery. Nothing could be further from the truth.

By Stan B on Unsplash

Which brings me to my specific passion in life...I absolutely love providing upper cervical specific chiropractic care for people! Huh? What's that? I have long been a seeker of truth. All truth passes through three stages. First, it is ridiculed. Second, it is violently opposed. Third, it is accepted as self-evident. Chiropractic, as a profession, is just now entering into that third stage. As much as I would love to share with you the entire fascinating history of Chiropractic, I will spare you, and leave you with this tidbit. The very first Chiropractic adjustment was given by DD Palmer to Harvey Lillard in Davenport, IA in September of 1895. Lillard was 39 years old and had been deaf for 17 years. The adjustment was given in the upper cervical spine and restored his hearing.

DD Palmer

Health is something that most of us take for granted until we start to lose it. That is because we are supposed to be healthy. Yes! Your body was designed to function optimally for a long time. Remember Methuselah from the Bible? He lived to be 969 years old! So why is everyone so sick? Dis-ease is very profitable. Would MD's have much to do, with the exception of saving lives in a true medical emergency, if we were all healthy? Would the pharmaceutical industry be the most lucrative industry on the planet if there were no symptoms to treat? As a society, we value money more than health. Money allows you to do the things you want to do and have the material things you want to have, but are you going to enjoy doing and having those things if your sick?

Our health care system is a sick care system. It's designed to manage dis-ease, not eliminate it. Dis-ease is very profitable. Upper cervical specific chiropractic care is designed to eliminate dis-ease, and that is precisely what it does. Dis-ease, regardless of what and how many symptoms you categorize the name as, is simply the body not functioning with-ease. But we like to call it different names and invent ways to treat its' symptoms so we can make money. Upper cervical specific chiropractic care was developed by BJ Palmer with one simple goal in mind: To remove interference from the area of the body most responsible for its' function so the body could rid itself of dis-ease.

BJ Palmer

This is my passion. This is what I did from 2007 to 2017 in 4 different states as either an associate doctor or independent contractor. I never achieved my goal of having my own clinic and filed bankruptcy in 2013 trying. Fast forward to now, and various side hustles later, I am once again an ideal candidate for bankruptcy. Thus, the move to Costa Rica. Here I maintain a permanent address in California and run a business based in the US, but continue to dream of having my own upper cervical specific chiropractic clinic. I would be the only doctor, with the only clinic of its' kind, in the entire country. Help me fund my passion. Stop...Think...Act!

spirituality
7

About the Creator

Dr. David Yates

You will find a piece of my life in everything I write. I am not a lover of words, but actions. If you're looking for TRUTH, you've come to the right place. I just want to share my story, in hope that it will enhance yours.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.