Longevity logo

Spirituality

Have you ever felt like your soul was older than others around you?

By Kelsie TylerPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
1

Spirituality can come in many ways, shapes and forms. It really depends on who the person is and how much they are in touch with their soul. I believe spirituality can come in the form of religion, believing in the other side or exploring one's aura or chakras.

To me, spirituality is of the utmost importance because it plays a big role in one's life. Even if someone doesn't believe in it or just pays it no attention.

For me, my spirit plays a huge part in my life and only one person knows of this. I'm not ashamed of this whatsoever I just don't tell people because they are skeptical of it all. Which is completely understandable! Not everyone is a believer and that's completely okay. Everyone has their own beliefs.

I am close to God and my religion and I make it a priority to pray at least once a day. Even if it's just about something silly or something not so silly.

I put others before myself no matter what the situation is. Ever since I was younger I was always told that I had an older soul. I didn't understand that then but now I do and it brightens my day.

Some would take that as an insult, but me personally, I take it as the biggest compliment in the world. It makes me so happy to have people see me for who I am. I don't try to hide who I am even though it may seem like that to most because I am an introvert through and through.

It's a huge feat for me as I have always been the invisible girl a majority of my life. It still happens to this day but despite that, I don't let it affect my day to day life.

Most days are harder for me but I usually put my thoughts and feelings into prayers or to my connection the other side.

Many are skeptical when it comes to the other side. But for me? I have never been a skeptic a day in my life. I have always loved anything paranormal and being able to sense things others cannot. Not a lot of people believe me when I say I can see and hear things that most would call paranormal.

At first, when I noticed I could sense things differently I was scared. I am by no means a medium or a psychic it's not that extreme. Maybe one day it will but I can't talk to the dead or anything like that. I am not scared of these senses I have. It actually excites me that I can feel, hear or see things most cannot. Call me crazy for enjoying that feeling but it's true. It's become a second nature to me the older I become.

Now, I don't go messing with Ouija boards or summoning things. I know better than to mess with all of that nonsense. But to those who do that's on you. That's definitely not my cup of tea.

Crystals, chakras and auras are something new I have been interested in the last year.What I have heard is that certain crystals can heal your chakras or improve certain aspects in your life. I am quite curious to see how accurate that may be. I plan on doing as much research on auras and crystals as I possibly can.

I want my spirit to be as full and healthy as it possibly can get. I believe if your spirit and spirituality are strong you can get more out of life. I also believe that our souls are tied in with spirituality.

Take it as a gut feeling but I know that it has to be true. Healing my soul, my chakras and my aura is very important to me as I know that they are broken.

I hope that each and every one of you become one with your spiritualities in your own ways. May the new year be the absolute best for each and every one of you!

spirituality
1

About the Creator

Kelsie Tyler

Writing is my way of coping with the struggles I face everyday. Ideas are constantly running through my mind on what to write next. Having an escape that is also my dearest passion...is pure bliss. I wouldn't have it any other way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.