Longevity logo

Sofflegio Healing Music: An Altering Experience

What is that and how is it beneficial to you?

By Anne Published 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Sofflegio Healing Music: An Altering Experience
Photo by Mike Pellinni on Unsplash

Have you heard of solfeggio frequencies? If you're someone who knows enough about playing music, I'm sure you have. Solfeggio is a term referring to a system where each note of a scale is given its own unique syllable, which will represent that exact sound will always be sung the same way.

There is actually a science behind solfeggio frequencies. Solfeggio frequencies refer to specific tones of sound which promotes various aspects of physical and mental health. These frequencies date back to ancient times, serving a purpose in various religious traditions. Solfeggio frequencies became popularized in the 1970's by a physician and researcher, Dr. Joseph Puleo. He used mathematical numeral reduction to identify six measurable tones which help bring the body back into balance, as well as aiding in healing. Scince Dr. Puleo dedicated his work to the science of solfeggio music, there was evidence indicating that claims of the music's ability to help balance and heal, and other physicians have been able to build upon his research.

Dr. Glen Rein made a discovery in 1988, confirming what ancient spiritual traditions understood about the effects of this music on the body and how it makes a difference in human DNA. By exposing different but similar DNA samples to four types of music, with differing frequencies and using UV light exposure to measure the function of healthy DNA, Dr. Rein was able to scientifically prove that solfeggio frequencies or music made with solfeggio frequencies improved the health of the DNA. The DNA samples exposed to solfeggio frequency music absorbed a higher amount of UV light (indicating improved health in that DNA), while the DNA exposed to rock music decreased the DNA's absorption rate. The more solfeggio frequencies are studied, the more benefits that come to light on how positively impactful this music is to our mental, emotional and physical health.

I first saw something about solfeggio frequencies on TikTok a few months back. Naturally after I watched that video, ads for solfeggio music stations on streaming services began to pop up on my social media feeds. One day I figured I would type in "solfeggio frequency" to my Spotify search bar to see what would come up. I began scrolling through TONS of different song options, some with speaking affirmations or guided meditations, but mostly just peaceful music. It sounded like what they play in a spa or nail salon, which was relaxing immediately. What really pushed me to look into solfeggio frequencies was to see if it could help me calm down my anxiety a bit and help me remain calm throughout the day. Listening to this music has restored a sense of peace for me and it’s become something that I do on a daily basis, throughout my day, just to center myself to ease my anxiety, and I’ve noticed a huge difference.

As mentioned before, there were so many results when searching up this music on Spotify, some talking and others just being instrumentals (which is what I prefer!) I took some of the ones that I had found on there and I put them in a playlist. I decided to just let the playlist run in the background off the Spotify app on my TV, while I was doing some cleaning and some schoolwork, finding it really peaceful right away. I kept it on for a couple of hours before the playlist had actually stopped and I had a restarted it before actually falling asleep to it. I have to admit I got a really peaceful sleep that night!

I’ve recommended this music to my friends I shared my Spotify playlist with them that I had put together of different solfeggio frequencies that I like to listen to and at first they all made fun of me for it. They all thought that it sounded like church or spa music and thought that it was just weird for me to be listening to on a daily basis. This one day we were all feeling really overwhelmed and anxious and they had asked me to send them the link to my playlist again. After a few minutes, they were all making remarks, taken back on how the music was able to lift their mood in a short span of time. I had a similar reaction and it is pretty shocking that music can be so calming and have such an effect on you and your well-being.

I HIGHLY recommend giving solfeggio frequency music a try. It has done wonders for me, and my playlist has become a go-to whenever I'm starting to feel a little extra stressed or overwhelmed. You can navigate through the playlist in the link below!

https://open.spotify.com/playlist/5y01xoa0TizXw3sXX2B8iF?si=N9fNDix6QS-WorhfhslwOA

anamesaonline.com

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Anne

blogger, content creator and mama

find me on socials: @paranneting @anamesa_anne

zillenial

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.