Longevity logo

Secrets to a Youthful, Hourglass Shape!

Tips and Tricks

By Abby AyoolaPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

My Secret To A Youthful, Hour Glass Shape

I had my 4th baby in Oct 2016 and within a week, by strictly following the tips below, I had my small waist back. It was then that people seriously began asking me what my secret was, and how I managed to get my body back so quickly and effortlessly.

I know sometimes it’s not easy getting your body back after pregnancy and giving birth; a lot of mothers know exactly what I mean, and this is something many soon-to-be mothers fear a lot. Although I am a mother of four beautiful children, I find it very important to still maintain who you want to be in terms of your life, work and yes, little things as how you look also.

Below are my tips on healthily maintaining my post-partum body...

First tip: Juice from 1 lemon mixed with 16oz water with 2 tbsp of apple cider vinegar.

I make sure to buy water bottles that is 1.89L to 2L so that way I can get my water quota for the day without thinking too much about it.

I drink this mixture first thing in the morning and throughout the day and I also try to drink as much water as I can in a day. Sometimes 1L, sometimes 2L but this depends on the individual person.

Second tip: My waist trainer.

I wear my waist trainer from the moment I wake up and take it off right before bedtime. I know some people might say "oh it messes up your organs" but that is really a misguided judgment.

If that really was the case, I wouldn't have been able to successfully give birth to my 4th beautiful child. I have been waist training since 2013, so this I can tell you from my 4 years of experience... wearing a waist trainer for that long will not mess up your organs.

Third tip: Chlorella tablets.

Chlorella has been found to be a heavy metal detox for your body. The tablet cleans you inside out. It makes you glow, gives you a youthful look, detoxifies and so much more...

Fourth tip: I eat fruits on an empty stomach because I follow the food combining rule.

Food combining is about eating certain types of food together so your body can assimilate the nutrients from the food properly. I am vegan now. I became a vegan July 17, 2017. My breakfast usually contains smoothie a or a bunch of fruits—especially bananas, papaya, pineapples etc.

Fifth tip: No drinking or eating anything with dairy in it.

Whenever I eat quinoa cereal, I only use almond milk or coconut milk. In addition, I add chia seeds, hemp seeds, pumpkin seeds and almonds.

Sixth tip: I hardly drink alcohol and I don't smoke at all.

If you do drink alcohol or smoke, I would just recommend minimizing however much of it you consume by half, and then slowly reducing it. This would be the best option to increase your health and minimize or remove completely, addictive side effects.

This thought should always be in the back of your mind. You only have one body so the goal is to make it last for the rest of life.

Seventh tip: Exercise.

I train with my significant other, Wayne from BuffBoy Fitness, when the baby allows me to. Exercise doesn't have to be an extreme thing every morning and night. Even a walk every morning is the beginning to a healthier body.

Eighth/Final tip: Get rid of whatever and whoever may be stressing you out.

Life is too short so it is very important to live it to the fullest.

Remember it's never too late to change your life around.

body
Like

About the Creator

Abby Ayoola

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.