Longevity logo

Research proves these five types of food will help you effectively burn fat

Perhaps you'd like to add them to your eating plan.

By andre medyPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Gambar oleh zuzyusa dari Pixabay

I thought I needed to live a healthier lifestyle when I headed off to college, which was not very difficult given that my diet was filled with processed sugar and packaged meals and snacks.

I had no extra money to spend on health products, such as popular protein bars or shakes that burn fat, nor did I want to buy them. I could tell that most of them were just as processed and high in sugar as the foods I was trying to get away from. One look at the nutrition labels.

So, I took a different approach entirely. I educated myself—I read academic papers, watched documentaries, took nutrition courses, and learned about the power of ingredients based on plants.

One quote that sums up what I have experienced over the past five years and has stuck with me is:

"Hippocrates, "Let food be your medicine.

I didn't just start eating healthy when I adopted a healthier lifestyle. I started to see food as my body's source of fuel, which made me think more about what I put into it.

Every day, I wanted to look and feel my best, so I supported my body with energy through minimally processed, plant-based foods to do so. As it turns out, from a metabolic point of view, many of these foods that I have grown to love also make the body work more effectively.

>> Learn Here how to Sleep can trigger Massive Weight loss <<

1. Key component of This Breakfast

Over the past five years, oatmeal has been one of my go-to breakfasts. It was simple, easy and inexpensive to make when I was in college,

Registered dietitian Jess Cording, in fact, states:

People sometimes cut carbs for weight loss, but the metabolism is actually improved by consuming complex carbohydrates (oats, buckwheat, brown rice) daily. You are less likely to deal with cravings, and since you are well-fueled, your body functions more effectively.

So, when trying to get stronger and fitter, instead of depriving yourself of carbs all together, concentrate on feeding your body complex carbs, like a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast, to keep your body working effectively.

>> Learn Here how to Sleep can trigger Massive Weight loss <<

2. The Berries

For their bright colour and antioxidant properties, berries are well known. What you may not know is that they are full of fiber as well and keep the body going effectively.

According to The Welfare of Women:

These sweet snacks, since they're filled with fiber, help increase satiety and minimize cravings while you burn fat. You get less calories (about 84) and more grams of filling fiber (3.6) in one cup of blueberries, for example, than in one big banana.'

I absolutely love bananas, and almost every day I eat them. I also recognize, however, the significance of consuming a large range of fruits and vegetables, so I add blueberries to my oatmeal morning cup.

Barberry Wild

3. Through Natural Heart Oil

Oil is also known for being bad for your wellbeing. However, on top of your salads and vegetables, there is a big difference between French fries that have been deep fried in a large vat of vegetable oil, and drizzling heart-healthy oils, such as olive oil.

In addition, studies have shown that a lower risk of weight gain is associated with eating a Mediterranean diet rich in healthy fats, such as olive oil and nuts.

The takeaway here is that you don't have to think about fat. They are your body's great source of food, and one of the three basic macronutrients. Try to drizzle with a bit of olive oil the next time you roast a pan of vegetables.

>> Learn Here how to Sleep can trigger Massive Weight loss <<

4. Butter from Peanuts

These are some of my all-time favorite foods. Although I used to eat that kind of added sugar when I was in high school, in college I turned to natural peanut butter and never looked back.

Peanut butter will, as it turns out, actually help you effectively burn fat. Explains licensed dietitian Jess Cording,

"Nuts have healthy fat, fiber, and protein, which is a great combo for keeping you satisfied and energized."

In particular, nut butter is perfect because it is simple to add into all of your favorite meals. For a quick snack, you can add it on top of the oatmeal, slather it on a piece of whole wheat toast, or eat it with a spoonful.

5. The whole Fruit Famous

Avocados have become wildly popular with the introduction of avocado toast. Luckily, they can also help you effectively burn fat.

Since avocados contain a lot of healthy fat and are dense in nutrients, they actually help you maintain your fullness and satiety, which can prevent gaining weight. In addition, it takes fat to digest for a while, so it can slow the rate at which your stomach empties.

These characteristics make avocado an effective food for burning fat, so it's a perfect addition to your diet. Put some in a smoothie, or smash some on top of your favorite whole wheat toast. Try it on top of a salad.

Because no single food will make you instantly healthy, it will help you achieve your health and fitness goals by combining a balanced diet filled with many nutrient dense foods such as those shared and consistent exercise.

>> Learn Here how to Sleep can trigger Massive Weight loss <<

diet
Like

About the Creator

andre medy

Freelancers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.