Longevity logo

Reiki Ignited Something Else Inside Me

Becoming a Reiki Master with wings...

By Holy ItchPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

As Holy Fire Reiki was ignited in me, something else inside me got ignited, and I did my best not to panic. I started praying to Jesus to save me. I thought to myself, "Denget! What did I get myself into?"

Experiencing the first and second degree of Reiki was magic coming out of my hand. I was quite impressed. So when the time came, I was eager to experience what other magic can happen when I become a Reiki Master. Most will say, every experience is different, so "be open to receive whatever you are given to witness". I certainly did not expect nor had any foresight of what was to happen to me after the Holy Fire Reiki was ignited out of me.

Becoming a Reiki Master was something I was thrilled about. I put in alot of hours after my first and second degree Reiki attunement. I knew every Reiki session would be different, so I did as many sessions as I can. I witnessed alot of things beyond my imagination. I, and many of my clients have witnessed mystical phenomenons during our Reiki sessions.

Most of my clients have told me directly that even though they are not sure they believe it, Reiki has helped them through their own healing. I've had few clients freak out in a confused and amazed way. They wonder how I was able to eliminate pain in their body that they never told me they had. What I tell them is... "Well, my friend, I'm as amazed as you!" I am filled with gratitude knowing I'm able to help other people as Reiki had helped me.

There was about six of us in our Reiki Master class. I was skeptical, yet at the same time, enchanted by the idea that through meditation, the Holy Fire Reiki gets ignited within you, and out of your hands.

Like I mentioned before, for some reason, meditations during these classes are quite enhanced, profound and divine. I really do enjoy them!

So, did the Holy Fire Reiki ignition work? Well, it did! It worked really well...

As we proceed to the hands-on-training part of the course, our Reiki Master-teacher had asked us to go ahead activate the symbol on the palm of our hands and intend for reiki to flow. The goal was to observe any development on the reiki energy that comes out of our palms and to compare and see any difference. We sat there with our palms up waiting in anticipation. Not too long, I felt the warmth out of my hads and felt as if there was weight on my palms.

The energy that I felt out of my palms this time around, was gentler yet stronger and my hands got a lot hotter.

Tibetan drums and humming music was playing the background. My Reiki Masters standing aside guiding and watching us as we initiate Reiki to each other. I had my hand on my classmate's legs, I was probably 2-3 minutes into it then my hands got really hot! it got so intense that I had to close my eyes and initiated conscious breathing.

As my hands got hotter and hotter, a warm ball of energy started building up on my back. I opened my eyes to look back if someone was behind me. It was that feeling, as if someone was standing close behind me, but there was no one there. I repeated this a couple times, as the heat in my back was expanding up my spine slowly. It wasn't painful, it was hot, and intense yet gentle. There was pressure to it as the energy climbed up my back. I might have looked calm, but internally, I started freaking out.

I helplessly looked up and towards my Reiki Master-teachers. I was trying to speak and tell them what's going on but I could not get the words out of my mouth. I couldn't take my hands off my classmate's leg and they just both looked at me, nodded and smiled. Yes, that's it! Did I say, inside, I was freaking out.

In hindsight, the shock from this experience froze me. I will not forget this moment...I closed my eyes and prayed. I prayed to Jesus that I be forgiven, if I had gotten into something I shouldn't have. I prayed that he keeps me safe through this. As I pray, with my eyes closed, I noticed in my peripherial, this bright golden yellow light glowing behind me again. It's even interrupting my prayer! I opened my eyes, and looked back... nothing! I closed my eyes and there it was again, but this time I swore it moved. My breath stopped, my heart started raising, my eyes moving trying to sense some sense into what the heck was happening.

Suddenly, my attention was pulled back to my breathing as I feel the heat expand up my spine. I just tried to breathe through it so I can stay calm, not really knowing what's gonna happen, what this is, and if I was gonna die. In my head, I'm screaming "WTF is happening!? Help me God!"

In the midst of my panic, I heard a deep, fatherly, strong voice whisper in my right ear... but echoed through my left ear. He said, "You got your wings." I took a minute of breathing slower, in and out, trying to process what I had just heard and listening if there was more he had to say. Slowly the heat and pressure in my spine disappeared. I looked back with my eyes closed and to what looked like a huge golden wing was behind me!

I wasn't really sure what this was all about. What wings? My wings? Who's wings? Was that for me? What kind of wings? Angel wings? Who got their wings? We get wings? Did I want wings? I had so much questions.

Half of me was in utter shock and confusion and the other part of me was feeling a sense of reunion to the wings. I struggled to fully relate with this gift.

As I share this story with the group, they had nothing for me but a nod, and a smile. So maybe, I was just imagining it all. I shared it to a few of my trusted friends. We've just never heard of anyone getting "wings" while they are alive. We all figured, in time, I will understand it and I'll find the answer to these so-called wings I had received.

Everyday I'm learning more and more. Before I acknowledged the idea of having "wings", my mid back muscles would flex as if I have wings, and it's moving. It was so strange. I'd be sleeping and I'd feel my mid-back muscle flex, and it flexed like it had wings. Yah, I really thought I was loosing it. So, I finally got fed up and started to explore these wings. And I'm sure glad I did!

I now know that these wings I received soon after my Reiki Master Ignition are called "Etheric Wings". Before I learned what it was called, I actually learned how they work first, what I use them for and how I can use them. There's not much out there about these wings but they are magical and divine!

Although, at first receiving these wings scared the crap out of me, I feel truly blessed to be given my etheric wings to help fulfill my purpose. There's only been a couple psychic that has seen my wings without knowing I had them. It's literally taken me out of this world.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Holy Itch

I am your Spiritual Hygienist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.