Longevity logo

Psychic Medium Roy Tomko On Life, Death and the In-Between

He believes Spirit desires to protect loved ones and help them achieve happiness and joy

By Ben NelsonPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
1
Psychic Medium Roy Tomko. Photo by Shaun Vadella.

Roy Tomko grew up in New Jersey and has sensed the spirit world for as long as he can remember. “My earliest memory of seeing spirit was around three or four years old,” he explains. “I started to see a spirit of a man lingering around my parent’s house. I would tell my parents, and at first, they assumed it was an imaginary friend, but with time they grew to understand that it was something more.”

Spirit continued to make itself known throughout his adolescent life, stepping in and out as Roy grew. “My friends would ask me for my opinion or advice and early on, I wasn’t aware that what I was doing was giving psychic predictions. It only became evident as my intuitive advice would come to happen.”

Today, Roy connects with spirit in-person and through Zoom and other video call methods. He enjoys being able to validate a loved one’s existence and provide insight on major shifts in life like buying a new home, finding romance or considering a career change. His main objective, however, is that every reading help to rejuvenate an individual and maybe even reawaken them.

Sure, he has his skeptics, but the self-professed medium has a 5-month wait for those seeking his insights. “There is nothing more powerful than helping people find peace, closure and happiness,” he reflects. “Hope and positivity, and the assurance that our loved ones are around us, is what helps us to move forward.”

We caught up with Roy Tomko to learn more about his gift and his process.

How do you refer to God?

Roy Tomko: I refer to God in my own special way. Some may call it God, others might say “the universe”. I believe we each have our own connection and relationship to our higher power.

Do you believe in heaven and hell?

RT: Again, it’s difficult to put a label on it. I believe in alternate vibrational plains that are all around us. These plains are where I connect with Spirit.

Do you see or just hear Spirit?

RT: When I was younger, I was able to see Spirit very clearly, and I still do from time to time. I sometimes get scents, and can hear sounds that represent Spirit. Most often, I communicate with Spirit through what is called Claircognizance. It’s a clear knowing.

photo by Shaun Vadella

What are you experiencing during the process?

RT: The best way I can explain it is Spirit pours information into my mind and guides me to say what needs to be said.

What are the most common messages that you receive from Spirit?

RT: Every reading is unique to the individual. I often tell people that readings are like snowflakes; no two are alike. However, Spirit typically wants to let their loved ones know they are ok and at peace. They want to express their love and provide healing closure. I sometimes hear apologies or the feeling of regret from Spirit.

Do the readings stay with you?

RT: After each reading, I thank Spirit for showing me what I needed to know to help their loved ones and then I cleanse and release the energies.

Is there any especially memorable experience you’ve had?

RT: Whenever I can help provide closure to a family feeling guilt or enable an unspoken word to finally be heard, that is memorable.

Can any ordinary person cultivate this kind of sensitivity?

RT: I believe we are all intuitive and have the ability to sense feelings, intuitive hits, or even see signs from loved ones. Some of us are more open to Spirit than others and it comes easier. However, I think for most people, if you can surrender and allow yourself to feel, hear, see, and believe, you can connect with Spirit around you.

photo by Travis Chantar

What do you wish we knew more about our dead loved ones and death?

RT: Our loved ones are always around and here for us. Whether our connection with them was strong on earth or not. Spirit wants to support loved ones. They want to protect us and help us achieve happiness and joy.

Connecting with Spirit must be draining for your soul. Why do you do it?

RT: Readings can be energetically exhausting on occasion, but this is what I was meant to do, and I am grateful every day to serve Spirit and their loved ones.

How would someone get in touch with you for a reading?

RT: You can book a reading with me directly on my website or through Instagram. I am currently booking for mid-October 2024.

Visit www.spirittalkwithroy.com . Follow on Instagram @spirittalkwithroy

spirituality
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.