Longevity logo

On the path (8/15/21)

...a journal on spiritual awakening through Reiki.

By Reiki MikaelPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

It wasn't soon after I began talking to my friend that I introduced in my first journal entry that I began to feel an interest and calling to explore reiki. I looked for resources. Local shops. Local classes. Then I found an online course.

I. Read.

The more I dove into the course, the more I felt clarity and a certain knowing in myself. Suddenly...I was me again. At least I felt myself returning and becoming whole.

I'm a giving person. I love deeply. I'm selfless. One of the many teachings in reiki is that caring for yourself...healing yourself...is caring and healing for others. In order to care for others, you must take care of yourself.

This can be done by following the five principles of reiki. Each morning, either before or after meditation, I read this to myself:

Just for today, I will not worry.

Just for today, I will not be angry.

Just for today, I will show gratitude.

Just for today, I will be honest in my relationships and duty.

Just for today, I will be kind to every living thing.

I started to live by these principles. Then my mental set began to change. Emotional pain and grief didn't effect me as deeply. Of course it hurts, but acceptance is easier to manage.

As I progressed through the course, the time eventually came for my attunement. The experience have with attunement varies greatly. I described my experience almost immediately in my journal at the time. This is what I wrote:

7/25

Just finished my attunement. There's so much I want to tell you and talk to you about.

First...it was vivid. I made sure to meditate before the attunement and tried to focus on auras of plants (trees, bushes, flowers). I had always been able to see auras...faint colors in usually yellow or white. While I did "cleanse" after the attunement, I still see auras all around me now as I type this. Plants are blue. Jackson is white. My daughter is just a rainbow of the most vivid colors.

While I was focusing, I closed my eyes and I immediately saw the person that was doing the attunement.

Usually when you close your eyes, it's dark. If you're outside, you'll see a light pink because the light is coming through your eyelids. I saw so many colors...light gray at first, then white to blue to gold....

Then an eagle appeared. The eagle is also my totem in addition to the bear, deer, and wolf. The eagle was the most vivid gold, blue, and red. It's wings were spread as if it were telling me it has been waiting for me to fly with him.

I now know that Japan is my spiritual home. I saw Mount Kurama, nearly as you see it in a picture, but radiating the most vivid rainbow I have ever seen.

I then saw a butterfly. It led me to another place. I again saw Lisa, and suddenly symbols appeared that were surrounded by rainbow colored fire.

The eagle appeared again, and led me to another place. The place was completely white. I saw a triangle that radiated the rainbow. And then Michael appeared.

Michael assured me that I will be okay, and that I need to continue on this path. I returned to Mount Kurama. A blue figure welcomed me. The symbols returned again, flying past me, still on fire in a rainbow of color. Then I saw white again, then Lisa, and then I was back in my house.

Lisa Powers is the teacher I took the course from. She offers many resources and the price of her course is more than reasonable:

My experience after my attunement has been fulfilling. I feel whole again, but I know that I am still on my journey. This story is just beginning.

The intent of this journal is to serve my highest good. In sharing my experience with you, I intend to share the light that guides me and continues to heal me. My intention is to share my experiences in healing myself spiritually, mentally, and physically to help heal myself. In so doing, I can help others as well. I pray this journal and its succeeding editions guide you to a healing path of your own. With love and gratitude, thank you for reading. I look forward to the next time we meet.

spirituality
1

About the Creator

Reiki Mikael

Just a guy....a Reiki practitioner, listener, giver, healer, father, and friend.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.