Longevity logo

Mystical Mama

Spirituality will beg you to stay.

By Jayden Sweeten 👑Published 3 years ago • Updated 3 years ago • 4 min read
2
Of course my first tattoo had to be spiritual related

The guru

A lot of people are under some false impression that spirituality is one specific thing when the truth is, it’s not. As someone who is deeply involved with all things spiritual, let me tell you, it can literally be anything that you want it to be. There are a few basic common ground practices like empathy, meditation, breathwork, and connecting with crystals but even these techniques aren't necessary to consider yourself spiritual. Spirituality, simply put, is the development of a connection to self, spirit, and sometimes the universe. You choose which you’d like to focus on, but if you’re like me, you’ll focus on all three. So far I can say that I am mastering this.

When I wake up in the morning, I immediately set the intention to connect with the divine above me and the earth below me. I envision a white light flowing up from my head up to the heavens and a green light from the soles of my feet connecting me to the core of mother earth. I know that I exist perfectly in the middle of these two cosmic forces and I allow it to ground me. On days where I need extra grounding, I walk around barefoot. On the grass and the pavement of my scenic apartment complex. It works. During this, instead of envisioning the green light, I envision roots that dig deep, deep, deep below the surface until at last, they connect me with mother. There’s something magical that happens when our feet make contact with the earth and I think this has even been proved scientifically. If you’re someone who constantly finds yourself stressed or in a state of confusion, take those shoes off and connect. Mental clarity will rush to greet you. Shoot, it’ll even beg you to stay.

My toes need to be done, whatever

Then there are my spiritual baths. This is where I feel the most transformation happening. As I submerge myself in the water full of scented Epsom salts and oils of my choice, I start to affirm out loud the things that I hold to be true or would like to manifest for myself. “I leave in this bathtub anything that is not of me. Anything that was sent to me or placed on me by people without good intentions. I call my own, true and pure energy back to me.” That one’s my favorite. The funny thing is, whether I was dirty from a day of work or not, I rise feeling lighter and more aligned every single time. As a woman, of course, next comes my affirmations that I’m all that. “I am a goddess full of light and love that radiates from my being, felt by everyone that I come into contact with. My aura is magical and uplifts the vibes of all the rooms I walk into.” I know some of you will love that one. Try it out, it works. Come up with your own and be very specific, those will work too.

Some of my spiritual propaganda I post on my social media

Next, we have candles. Boy, do I love candles. All shapes, sizes, and scents because what matters most is the color. Pink candles for self-love. I find myself lighting those way too often. Green candles attract abundance and luck. Blue for clarity and so on and so forth. Burning candles with intention is something that needs to be done repeatedly. It’s become a permanent part of my daily routine because I’ve experienced so many results from them. I did notice that the key here is your belief. I strongly believe that when I anoint my pink candle with my “ Goddess of Love '' oil and say my affirmations aloud, that this is causing an energetic shift within me. The more I do it, the less that I need to. But I can't stop. At this point just lighting the candles brings me so much joy. I have the same problem with incense. Although I wouldn’t really consider these problems. So yes, I’m that person. If you find yourself lucky enough to be in my sanctuary, or even just walking by it while the window is open, expect a nose full of sweet, enchanting aromas.

I could go on and on because I really indulge in so many spiritual practices but I can say, spirituality has changed my life. It’s made me a happier, more understanding, more balanced, compassionate, and authentic person. I’ve found a new piece of myself in every spiritual bath I’ve taken, every candle I’ve lit, and every bed of grass I’ve walked upon. It’s not a hobby but a lifestyle. One that is perfectly intricate and unique to each person who wanders into its warm embrace but no matter how you choose to practice spirituality, it will remind you that you are whole. A whole mini-universe on legs. And it will beg you to stay.

Where the Magic happens

spirituality
2

About the Creator

Jayden Sweeten đź‘‘

Healing, inspiring, creative, and motivating

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.