Longevity logo

My Weight Loss Journey

Week 3

By CarriePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Weight Loss Journey
Photo by i yunmai on Unsplash

Hello all, I am back for week number 3 of my weight loss journey. So before I share the results lets talk about how it has been going for me. This week it's been difficult for a couple of reasons.

One reason is trying to find things that I want to eat that is not going to take all my calories in one meal. I am also a pretty picky eater and I have a hard time wanting to try new things. Let me just say though no matter how difficult it got this week I have stuck with my plan.

Another reason is that I do have a full-time job, 40 hour work week and this week was extremely stressful. My hours are usually from 11am-9:30pm 4-5 days a week and I do not like to get home at 10pm and eat a big meal or cook something. Another difficult thing is trying to find something to eat that won't make me feel bloated or that I can heat up at work to makes two meals in one is hard. After eating a big meal all I find myself wanting to do is relax, but I have to go back to work a lot of the time. I do want to branch out and start making meals, but I am going to wait until after the holidays to start that and because I need to figure out what I want to cook. So yeah, this week was difficult, but I don't want to give up and I am not going to give up either.

Anyway on to my results for this week and if you have read my previous stories you would know that my last record was 200.6. I am happy I did not give up on my diet this week even if it was really stressful and challenging. By not giving up my weight is now at 197.4 with a total weight loss of 6 pounds by end of week 3. I am so happy that my hard work to maintain this diet plan know matter how difficult it is sometimes is paying off.

One thing I have not done and plan to do soon is adding exercise in some way to my daily life. I do not like exercising so this will be a different kind of journey, but if I can slowly add it in I believe that it will make my weight loss journey that much meaningful.

For my next story I think I will start making this a monthly story and not a weekly story. It will give me time to have things to write about connected to my weight loss journey and I makes it less likely for me to run out of things to say. I had a tough time writing this one only because though a lot can happen in a week for me it does not change much. I mainly work and stay home especially since the pandemic I chose to stay home a lot more. I can not afford and my family can not afford me to get sick and to get them sick. So, because of that I have decided I will be posting my weight loss stories around the first Sunday of every month since Sunday's are when I weight myself. Stay tuned and see if I do add in some form of exercise.

Thank you for reading and I will be back for the month of December. Hope you all have a great holiday! This year may be different for us all, but stay safe and enjoy.

weight loss
Like

About the Creator

Carrie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.