Longevity logo

My routine to live up to my days

Getting on

By Unidentified WriterPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
My routine to live up to my days
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

The human body is mostly made up of water, and mine is no exception to it, which is why I consistently start my day by drinking a couple of glass of water, usually spaced out throughout the early morning. I've also gotten more consistent with my workouts, as I'm thinking of possibly joining a branch of the military, and we all know that being in your best shape should be a plus. And as Bruce Lee said, our body is water and our mind is our body, therefore my mind is water, and I am water.

After a while, I let things settle over a bowl of smoothie and watch a couple of videos of my favorite Youtube creator, and I'm a big fan of Peter Svidler's content among other chess players. Training makes perfect, and I am aware of the fact that just watching somebody do something might not enable me to grasp the entirety of whatever it is that I'm trying to get good at, but it's a start. It's hard to stick with the same routine every day, but on a good day I'd follow up my waking up with a few dozens of push ups and some light stretches.

For lunch I never get fancy, and I even skip it at time, as my breakfast may take place later than what people can perceive as reasonable. Eggs, tuna, lettuce or even some juice usually tops it, and that's like I already stated it, on a good day. Joe Rogan's podcast is great listening to while eating, or just killing time, which is why I tend to do for the first hours of the afternoon. Reading, watching TV, napping are some of my personal favorites.

As the evening approaches and the night arises I start getting down to business, whether I got a big computer project that requires another stretched of hard work and commitment that's when I usually get going. As a kid I would stay up all night trying to finish up some personal project of mine, but that's for another story telling. As far as what my routine is made of, that's pretty much all of it. My eating habits may come out of the woods and cook up a burrito or two at some total random time, but with a microwave and a decent furnished pantry anything is possible too.

By midnight I may have already went through most of what I intended to do at first, or still been reading through the rests of my morning routine, but by then I already know that I can pretty much fall asleep at whatever time I want to. It's usually during the most ultimate solitude that a man can really find his true self and achieve his ultimate redemption to life.

As far as I know that's during my sleep that I can really connect with my demons and feel alive. Sometimes I get to visualize who my real ancestors were and at other time I live through the reminiscences of my lost lives. As the night fades off my mind would occasionally take off and phasing in and out of my living body. From there on I turn off all of my computers and start heading to sleep, and that's when the real day starts, as my body adrift from my life and the shadows of the nights take over me.

I understand that not having a consistent routine can be seen as a deal breaker for many, but to each his own, and I have not always been able to have my own routine, so now I just keep it real and do my best to stick up with my roots.

self care
1

About the Creator

Unidentified Writer

I write for the love of life and the hate of despair.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.