Longevity logo

My Go To Workout Routine

At Home Easy Workout Routine *SEE RESULTS*

By Clares Daily Digest Published 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

My Go-to Workout Routine

Hello Everyone,

Welcome back to my blog! I hope y'all are having a great day and ready for another read! In today's post I thought i'd share will y'all my favourite workouts! Now, I am just like everyone who absolutely hated hearing the word workout or even the sight of people working out already tired me!

Although, the past few years, exercising and physical fitness has become a major part of my life and honestly I never expected for exercise to have such a major impact on not only my physical health but also mentally! Yes, you many be thinking not one of these spiritual fitness post! But I can honestly say, exercising boosts my mood incredibly and I honestly feel as though it helps me feel positive and healthy! I encourage y'all to take the tips below into account and give exercising a try if you haven't!

Over the years I have tried so many different workout routines to online programs! But I haven't been able to find a workout routine that suits ME! and my abilities and schedule! I would love to encourage y'all with all my exercise advice below in order to help you all also find a love and passion for exercise, just as I have.

I hope you all enjoy this post! As always be sure to follow all my Socials below! I have so many amazing things coming for y'all so watch this space!

So let's get into the post!

MY 20 MIN WORKOUT ROUTINE (AT HOME):

I want to share with you all my favourite workout routine which is so simple and really easy to do at home! For all the workers out there to gym haters! This one's for you, simple and easy way to exercise and lose weight in the comfort of your own home!

What you will need:

-Treadmill (if not you can run around your backyard or around your street)

-5kg Weights (Or cans or jars! up to you)

-Yoga Mat (or a comfortable towel)

*If you don't have the above equipment you can honestly improvise, i've done that so many times! For example, I've used cans or jars instead of weights. I have also used numerous towels instead of a Yoga Mat.

1. Warm up (5 MINUTES)

Warming up is crucial for your muscles and to prevent injuries! Make sure you warm up and stretch before you work out! It's so important.

I complete the following as a Warm up:

-Complete the following stretches:

-Hip circles

-Lunge stretch

-High Knees

-Butt Kicks

-Jumping Jacks (Star jumps)

-Rolling shoulders in circles

-Complete the following cardio warm up:

-Run on the treadmill for 5 mins. Begin on a low speed for 2 minutes, then speed up for the next 3 minutes. Of course, you can adjust the speed to suit your abilities. It's totally fine if you need to warm up at a slower speed. As long as your heart rate is up, then you are warming up!

-Now for the workout:

2. High knees (1 MINUTE)

Complete high knees for 1 minute, making sure you engage your stomach, squeezing it in as much as you can as you keep your feet parallel and jumping, lifting your knees as high as you can.

3. Butt Kicks (1 MINUTE)

Once you have finished 1 Minute of High Knees, continue for another minute with butt kicks. Keep your feet as parallel as possible (Try not to kick your feet outwards ). This time as you kick your legs back, try and lift your legs as high as you can. In other words try to kick your butt!

COMPLETE x2 REPS OF THIS!

4. Inchworm Walkouts (1 MINUTE)

Place your feet parallel together and stand straight, stretch downwards and touch the ground without bending your legs (if your hamstrings are tight you can bend your knees a little), begin walking your hands out into a plank until your shoulders are over your wrists, keeping your back as straight as possible. Then walk backwards into the first position and repeat for the remainder of the 1 minute.

5. Bodyweight Squat (1 MINUTE)

Squats seem very simple, but you have to master the technique to feel the results. Start with you feel shoulder width apart and toes slightly pointed ou. Keep your head straight and begin to squat down with thighs parallel to the ground while shifting your hips back. Use your heels to help you move to your starting position. Complete for the remainder of 1 minute.

6. Tricep Dips (1 MINUTE)

Start is a position where you face in an upwards bridge. Using your biceps, push down like a push-up and then back up. Complete as many tricep dips as you can in 1 minute. REST FOR 1 MINUTE

7. Plank Rotation (1 MINUTE)

Begin in a plank position, Rotate to your left side and extend your left hand upwards. Keep your right side balanced on your right forearm. Make sure to keep your hips stable and squeeze your tummy in. Repeat on the right side and then repeat the exercise as many times as you can for 1 minute.

8. Sit-Ups (1 MINUTE)

Complete sit-up. Lie down, place your feet parallel together and straight knees. Place your hands behind your head and lift as you squeeze your stomach inwards. Then slowly come back into the start position and continue for the remainder of the 1 minute.

9. Push-ups (2 MINUTES)

-Complete push-ups for 2 minutes, form a plank position and place hands shoulder width apart. Push down using your arms and squeeze your stomach in. Return to start position and repeat exercise.

10. Squat Hold

Move near a wall or solid surface to lean on, place your back parallel to the wall and squat down so your knees are at a 90 degree angle (or it seems like your sitting down). Hold the squat for 1-2 minutes depending on your abilities.

To warm down complete the above warm up stretches to cool down. Repeat for a minimum of 5 days a week WITH a balanced healthy diet.

I hope you all have so much fun with this workout, it really has worked for me so please stick to it and have faith! Continue to work hard everyday and you will see results!

Comment below your progress and use the hashtag #claresdailydigest on insta so I can see your fitness posts!

See you all in my next post!

Clare xx

SOCIALS:

Instagram: @claresdailydigest

Twitter: @BoxCompilation

Pinterest: @claresdailydigest

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Clares Daily Digest

Daily Lifestyle Blog ✨

Fashion | Arts | Travel | Inspiration | Fitness | Lifestyle

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.