Longevity logo

Morning hope

Move with me

By Kim MurrayPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Morning hope
Photo by Artem Kovalev on Unsplash

For anyone getting up in the morning can be a challenge, and for more many it is a challenge to get out of bed. Be it because of physical or mental challenges.

Since I was a young girl I have always worked in one form or another, to help support my family. At 11 I was delivering catalogues with my mother because she didn't have any work. At 14 when I could I got my first job and even then I was helping the family, I was paying rent at 14 but it was based on how much I earned each week. It was $50 at first but when I got older and earned more it was raised more. $75 then to $100 by the time I was 22 and finally when mum couldnt work once again I was paying the food bill every fortnight which was about $300 for 4 people. (Made it difficult to save) But I am doing okay now.

For a long time I have wanted a life that does not affect my mental or physical health to much. Now I am doing that after issues with my work regarding my health diagnosis, I resigned because I was not looked at the same way. I left my family home because I could no longer stand the toxic environment. Now I am safe, happy and doing okay. =)

Now I wake still with the challenge of getting out of bed, but every morning it is getting easier. My body doesnt hurt as much, I feel that my energy bar is being refilled. Even if it is only a quarter full.

I've wanted a lifestyle that is easier for me, less stress (less anxiety, panic and chest pain attacks) but also easier on my body. When I was younger I was generally healthy, but overtime something was changing in me and my health deteriorated. Till it affected my ability to work. Now I need to rebuild myself and my health, before I let it go too far and never get better. body. When I was younger I was generally healthy, but overtime something was changing in me and my health deteriorated. Till it affected my ability to work. Now I need to rebuild myself and my health, before I let it go too far and never get better.

With the help of a partner, friends and loved ones, I am moving towards a more confident, disciplined and true version of myself. While still being productive and working on my physical and mental health to help me return to some version of work that I once had.

I am living a productive yet relaxing life.

Every morning is different, there are somedays that I cannot get out of bed without some assistance. Or my motivation or mental state refuse to get out of bed. They're my liability, and motivation is my key.

Motivation is motivation, if I do not have it I will turn into a couch potato and my physical and mental health will never recover and my life expectancy will be reduced. I will never be the person that I want to be happy and healthy.

Now that I am away from a 9-5 job, I can focus on myself, a new life and my university work giving myself a better chance for better grades. Also giving more time to reconnect with my creativity and write stories and write novels about inclusion of people with disabilities in one form or another.

Change is difficult.

I have a few weeks before I have to return to university. Now is the time to care about myself, put me first for the first time in my life. My life will include more yoga, healthier eating, speaking my mind and doing what I believe in. (All the while slowly turn myself in to a plant lady, haha)

One step at a time.

<3

self care
Like

About the Creator

Kim Murray

Young Australian woman, trying to build her writing profile to create a future from herself in writing. Living everyday to the fullest as I am, discovering old memories and new ones.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.