Longevity logo

Libra: The Scales

A Story About The Libra In Me

By Alexandria HypatiaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Libra September 24-October 23

If you are a libra, you know the characteristics.

1.Peacemakers

2.Believe in equality and fairness

3.Romantics: Like the thought of love

4. Libra's love beauty.

5. Libra's avoid confrontation making us unreliable at times

6. They have a hard time making decisions because they can see all sides.

7. They have great intuition and make good listeners.

8. They are social. (This is the one trait I lack)

I wanted to share my similarities and why I believe in astronomy.

Growing up as a child, I was extremely sensitive. Getting up in front of the class would be so embarrassing for me I would turn red and want to cry!

I was all about equality and fairness and well as you know growing up is anything but fair!

I was in 6th grade when I learned about the stars and how we as people are related those stars as well as the moon and all the other planets circling our solar system.

I was so happy to have something that connected me to the world. I was a Libra. Born September 29,1977 at 12:41a.m. The stars were aligned uniquely with a story to tell of me.

It explained so much about the things I thought were weaknesses. Libra's are about harmony, and throughout my life I have avoided confrontations. I always took the last seat if that is what was required to insure a peaceful interaction in any situation. Little white lies here and there to keep the peace are another trait of Libras that I was glad wasn't just my own personal weakness.

Because Libra's seek balance, making choices have always been challenging because I can see both sides. When decorating, I insist on my pillows and artwork being balanced by two's. Whenever I look at anything, I look at it with the thought of balance in mind. Example:(with sunshine, there will be rain).With balance also comes equality and fairness which is where I am still learning that not everyone needs balance and equality in their lives.

They say Libras make great judges or anything to do with justice. I agree with that, though I think Libra's are great to have around to keep things fair.

Libra's love beauty and the thought of love. I can't afford all the beauty I adore, but I can't pass up complimenting or stopping to stare at a beautiful piece of art wishing I could have it. I do like the thought love more than the real thing, seeing as though I am still single at 43. (By choice)! The thoughts of a perfect partner can keep us that way if we are not careful.

When my friends describe me, they say I am good-hearted, non-violent, unselfish and friendly, all of which all traits of the Libra. I can also tend to be a little flaky and unreliable at times. Also due to my passive aggressiveness I tend to hold a lot of resentment. Assertiveness requires confrontation and I avoid that as much as possible. Because of that I am more of a loner and an introvert. Traits not typical of libra's.

Other Libra traits I consider my strengths are the fact that I am hard working, generous and ambitious. I'm open-minded and fair and am willing to see my own flaws.

Laidback, reasonable and intelligent, the Libra in me keeps me at peace with others in the world. I am self sufficient, a warrior and a true survivor of the harsh world we live in. Experiences in my life may shape me, but I will always be a Libra to the bone.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Alexandria Hypatia

A philosopher and Libra to the fullest. I have always enjoyed writing as well as reading. My hope is that someday, at least one of my written thoughts will resonate and spark discussions of acceptance and forgiveness for humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.