Longevity logo

Let it Hurt

Then let it go...

By Denisse RamirezPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Surrendering in my yoga lab.

You’re probably thinking: what does she mean by let it hurt? Is it some type of crazy sadomasochism? On the contrary, what I imply is a way of healing our emotional body and consequently our mind.

When you think of pain, what is it that comes up in your mind? Whatever that came up must be something made up of a thought that created an emotion that wasn’t pleasant and probably hurt your sense of self-esteem and self-importance (also known as the EGO). So, by letting go of that pain we heal. Crazy, right? But it’s simple if it’s well explained.

The life we live has rules. Yeap, it has rules. There are the rules made up by the country you live in (etc.) and there are spiritual ”rules”. Some don’t pay much attention to the spiritual rules mostly because they either don’t know them, or don’t understand them, or simply don’t care. The problem with this is (not really a problem since everything is perfect and in Divine Timing) that these spiritual rules are there for a reason. I always think: it‘s better to be a good person than a bad one. I truly believe good things happen to good people. You may think, but so many good people suffer... That’s true. Many good people might appear to be suffering, but life is gone in a blink of an eye. We all have a purpose on this life. When we die it’s a transition to another reality of life and how you live the next reality is you’re decision depending on the good or “bad” choices you make in each present moment. The only thing we always take with us in our transitions is the spiritual knowledge that we acquire in each lifetime.

When something hurts us humans, we tend to want to avoid the pain. To avoid the pain there are substances like drugs that in the moment make us forget the pain, but the pain doesn’t go. The pain stays until it’s resolved if it’s not felt and we learn the lesson of the pain. It’s going to stick with us until the next lifetime like a leach. Pain is the synonym for life lesson. Instead of looking at it or thinking of pain, and instantly reacting afraid thinking it‘s something horrible, maybe we can transmute in our minds the thought by remembering it’s a lesson and it’s all going to be ok.

Everyone has to go through lessons, there’s no exception. There’s always a chance for growth but if you don’t understand pain and even reject it than that pain will not leave you alone and this will cause you to try to avoid it. You’re going to try to bury it deep inside your mind thinking that it’s going to disappear someday miraculously. I’ve been there. I’ve prayed for that to happen. I think my prayers were answered. Let it hurt, then let it go.

I tried so many things to avoid pain until I learned to breathe and surrender. The Universe’ got my back.

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional. In Mexico, I’ve heard this saying a lot in spiritual circles, and I completly agree 100%. Pain, like I talked about before, doesn’t forget anyone. If we don’t deal with the pain and feel it to the point of understanding the reason as to why it’s there, then we will suffer that pain until we let it go.

Balancing our chakras helps to heal pain. There are many ways to balance the 7 chakras. We have to find the path that we prefer to treat the energetic bodies and stick to that path. For me, the path I choose, is yoga (asanas, pranayama,etc..) mostly, but I also like sound therapy with my crystal bowls, reiki, eating fruits and veggies, and crystals.

LOVE AND LIGHT.

spirituality
1

About the Creator

Denisse Ramirez

I’m a traveling yogini who loves art, nature, music, cultures, and exercise. I studied International Business and Tourism. I have traveled around the world and lived in 4 different countries. I love to learn from wise and indigenous people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.