Longevity logo

KeratinTransformed My Hair

HAIR CARE STORY

By CureZonePublished 11 months ago 5 min read
Like

-CONTRIBUTE BY JULIA WILL-

I have always had frizzy and unruly hair. I hated how it looked and felt. I spent hours and hours trying to tame it with blow dryers, flat irons, curling irons, and various products. But nothing worked. My hair was still dry, damaged, and unmanageable.

I felt frustrated. I wanted to have smooth and silky hair. I wanted to feel confident and beautiful. I wanted to have more time and energy for other things in my life. But I didn’t know how to achieve that.

Then, I discovered keratin and red light therapy. These two treatments transformed my hair. They made it smooth, shiny, and healthy. They made it easy to style and maintain. They made me happy. Here’s how they work and how they can help you too.

What is Keratin?

Keratin is a protein that is naturally found in your hair, skin, and nails. It is responsible for giving your hair its strength, elasticity, and shine. However, keratin can be damaged by various factors, such as heat, chemicals, pollution, and sun exposure. This can make your hair weak, brittle, and dull.

Keratin treatments are salon procedures that restore the keratin in your hair. They involve applying a keratin-based product to your hair and sealing it with heat. This creates a protective layer around your hair shafts that smooths out the cuticles and reduces frizz. Keratin treatments can also repair split ends, prevent breakage, and add moisture to your hair.

Keratin treatments can last up to six months depending on your hair type and how you care for it. They can make your hair easier to style and manage. You can save time and money on other products and tools. You can also enjoy more versatility in your hairstyles.

What is Red Light Therapy?

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate cellular activity in the scalp. Red light therapy can improve blood circulation, oxygen delivery, nutrient uptake, collagen production, and ATP synthesis in the scalp. These processes can enhance the function and growth of the hair follicles and reduce inflammation and oxidative stress.

Red light therapy has been proven to be effective in treating various types of hair loss, such as androgenetic alopecia, alopecia areata, telogen effluvium and chemotherapy-induced alopecia. It can increase hair density by 20% to 40% after 16 weeks of treatment. It can also improve hair quality and appearance by making it thicker and stronger.

Red light therapy is safe, painless, and easy to use. You can get red light therapy at a clinic or salon, or you can do it at home with a red light therapy cap. A red light therapy cap is a device that fits over your head and emits red light to your scalp. You can wear it for 10 to 30 minutes a day, depending on the intensity and wavelength of the light. You can also use it with keratin treatments to enhance their effects and protect your hair from damage.

How I Used Keratin and Red Light Therapy to Transform My Hair

I decided to give keratin and red light therapy a try after seeing some amazing results online. I booked an appointment at a reputable salon that offered both treatments. I was excited and nervous at the same time.

The stylist washed my hair with a clarifying shampoo to remove any dirt or residue. Then he applied the keratin product to my hair section by section, making sure to coat every strand evenly. He left it on for about 20 minutes while I relaxed in a comfortable chair.

Then he blow-dried my hair with a round brush until it was completely dry. He used a flat iron to seal the keratin into my hair with high heat. He repeated this process several times until my hair was smooth and shiny.

He then put the red light therapy cap on my head and turned it on. He explained that the red light would penetrate my scalp and stimulate my hair follicles and enhance the keratin treatment He left me alone for another 20 minutes while I listened to some soothing music.

He came back and removed the cap from my head. He rinsed my hair with cold water and applied a conditioner He then styled my hair as usual and showed me the final result

I was speechless. My hair looked amazing. It was smooth and silky and shiny It felt soft and healthy and strong It was frizz-free and easy to manage It was beautiful

I thanked him profusely and paid him generously I walked out of the salon with a smile on my face and a bounce in my step

Keratin and red light therapy transformed my hair.

Conclusion

If you are unhappy with your hair, don’t settle for less. There are solutions that can help you transform your hair and restore your beauty. Keratin and red light therapy are two of them.

Keratin and red light therapy are natural, safe, and effective treatments for your hair. They can smooth out your hair and reduce frizz. They can also repair your hair and prevent damage. They can make your hair easier to style and manage. They can also improve your hair quality and appearance by making it thicker and stronger.

By using keratin and red light therapy together, you can achieve the best results for your hair health and appearance.

You don’t have to live with frizzy and unruly hair anymore. You can transform your hair with keratin and red light therapy. I did it, and so can you.

beauty
Like

About the Creator

CureZone

Adrenaline-fueled blog with weight loss secrets, mind-blowing hair growth remedies, energizing pain relief techniques, and elevated overall well-being. Thrilling transformation awaits!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.