Longevity logo

Keeping Spirits Up During The Pandemic

How Spirituality Got Me Through Lockdown

By Resi InnocentPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Resi Innocent on Sodalite Minds

I am someone who struggled greatly with the pandemic.

Not being able to see people and stuck indoors was one thing, but worrying about people I cared about was unbearable.

I know people who lost family and it hurt my soul thinking about things like that.

Everything soon felt very overwhelming and I struggled to get by every day. It was only when I started embracing my spirituality did things become easier.

Here is how I did it.

Meditation

Meditation doesn’t come easy to me but it is something that had helped me a lot.

At first, I had a lot of intrusive thoughts as I struggled with the lockdown. Being on my own so much was very hard and I let negativity creep into my brain.

With meditation, I was able to just be alone and be ok with it. I was able to breathe and suddenly, I felt less like I was being passed by life and more like I was allowing it to naturally go.

Manifestation

Positive energy can only be received if you intentionally send it out.

It’s one of the things I would focus my energy on and I always believed that things would get better. I manifested positivity, happiness, and love as well as health for people across the world.

Even just taking the time to reflect on your life and how much has changed during the pandemic can be good for your soul.

Prayer

I don't usually pray but with all the pain and suffering going on in the world right now, it has become something important to me.

Typically, I just pray to the universe and send out good thoughts, I don't subscribe to any particular deities but that should not impact the way you choose to pray. All ways of prayer are valid.

Nature

Being outside can have such an impact on your well-being.

Breathing the fresh air or admiring nature in all its glory can have profound effects on your happiness.

Even something as simple as seeing a ladybug land on me can make my spirit feel happy again.

Crystals

Some may not take this seriously but I found crystals to be so important.

Crystals help me focus my spiritual intentions and soothe the pains I may struggle with.

For example, sodalite is a stone I always focus on when my thoughts become distressed.

Crystals act as a talisman, an item that is either infused with spiritual energy or simply used to channel spiritual energy through.

Reading

I wouldn’t call myself an avid reader but it is another tool that has been a big help for me throughout lockdown.

I try to read a little bit every day and the type of books for me varies a lot. Sometimes I read about spirituality but not always. Sometimes I like to just get lost in some feel good fiction or perhaps even a biography of someone that inspires me.

Writing

Writing can be very effective in generating positivity to counter the hard times of the pandemic.

For me, I like to write every day but that isn’t necessary for everyone.

I use it as an opportunity to write about gratitude and manifest positive thoughts to fill my day. Writing is part of my creative process and enables me to get really in tune with myself.

For you, the creative process may be something different entirely. Maybe you like to draw or paint and indulge in music. It doesn’t matter what exactly it is, what matters is how it can make you feel.

Summary

I would not have gotten through the pandemic nearly as well if it weren't for my faith in the spiritual energy around me. Spirituality allows me to understand my own personal emotions and recognize the things that make me happy so I can include them in my life.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Resi Innocent

A spirituality blogger for Sodalite Minds who focuses on life and the soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.