Longevity logo

Improving your mindset!

It’s important that we keep a strong mindset.

By Crazy story writer ✍️ Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Improving your mindset!
Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

This year has been a difficult year for us all. I have been in a very difficult mindset. I just could not crack out of it. It was like all the demons where in my head stopping me thinking of a positive mindset. I wanted to change my ways for the better. It felt like one step forward and one step back for me. I knew it was going to be difficult for me to move forward with my life.

I started to come to terms with what I wanted in my life and I knew that I needed to change my mindset to become a better person to progress with life. I had to face my demons and change what was happening in my mind.

I reasearched for hours on the internet looking for different ways I can improve my self. It was very interesting! I found out I wasn’t alone, I came across many different ways and I thought I would try them out to help others that are in the same situation.

The first one I tried was to take my self away from all the stress. I went walking every day for a few hours. It helped me to relax. I was able to think straight. I felt much better after the fresh air. The time on my own begin to make me think about the bad thoughts on my mind which I would have never tried to think about in the past.

I then went ahead and tried another source from the internet to improve my mindset, I was already feeling a little better after my walk. It was to write everything down that I wanted to achieve in my life and read through it every single day! I thought this helped as it made me remember what I wanted from life and I remembered why my life was so great and it stopped the barriers getting in the way of my success.

Once I come to terms with what I wanted in my life I then tried getting all the negative thoughts from my mind. I started doing this every morning while watching positive mindset YouTube videos and podcasts. This are great to help you through the day and make you feel productive. It really does give you the strength that you need to get you through the day.

Lastly I finsh my day doing personal Development. Taking the time to work on your own development can be incredibly challenging for anybody. But I think it is the only way to embrace change and manage the inevitable stress and ups and downs that come with growing as a person and dealing with life changes. Whether it is mediating, yoga, a spiritual practice or just self-inquiry, intention about your own growth and path will let you learn to embrace change.

I would just add that you don’t need to be around negative people as this will being negative energy in to your mind. Keep the positive people in your life. This will help you to overcome your fears and aim for the stars as it’s important that your friends and family are able to help you along the way on your journey.

I hope my article was able to help you change your mindset and become a better person inside your head. I would like to think we are all able to live our best life’s no matter what barriers that we come across in this world.

I hope you enjoyed reading this arcticle. I look forward to making future content for you. I appreciate you reading it and supporting me. It means everything to me!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Crazy story writer ✍️

"Captivating minds, one word at a time. 🖋️✨📚 Wordsmith | 🖋️ Writer | 🌟 Storyteller 🌍 Exploring the depths of imagination, I am a passionate writer dedicated to crafting compelling stories that transport readers to new worlds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.