Longevity logo

Imaginary world after the pandemic

Under the blue sky with many expectations

By Amit BasakPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Spending an amazing day with the nature

A serious and unprecedented future for the world began in January. The United States of America finally joined in this sad story in March. As well as other people, I was a hardworking person for my job in a rooftop bar. After I finished my Bachelor's degree in Graphic design , I was tired looking for a professional job in New York city. Later on, I started dreaming of a bright future for my life (finally!). I got called for an interview from a city job where there would be an amazing start of my bright future. But, sadly, in the middle of March, the pandemic of Covid-19 started and I got stuck in home like thousands of Americans. I am sure there are millions of stories like this in the world and I got an opportunity for expressing mine here because I got paused in my life.

I apologize because I am deciding to introduce myself now in the middle of the story. My name will be at the end of the story but for now I want to be one of the Americans who struggled many years here to raise their families almost from a zero position. I was smart enough to get educated to strengthen my background. My smartness, enthusiasm, efforts and communications are great enough to be in a great career position. With expressing so many characteristics, I truly wanted to state about me.

There are many people suffering from today's Covid-19 pandemic. Some are cultivating greens in their backyards, some are tired of sleeping and some got sufficient time to enjoy with family. But staying at home created another sickness in people's hearts. They need to have deep breaths in the fresh air.

The amazing sunlight as a great hope in the pandemic

After a long time, I went outside with my wife to have some fresh air in a forest in a state park in New York city. In there, lots of people found out of their homes in a beautiful weather; especially under the big blue sky. The weather was so amazing that we wanted to have these moments captured by our camera. It is just a very simple picture in the grass but felt like we were celebrating golden jubilee after many years. Anyway, the life moves on and takes new stories every moment.I believe this is an amazing picture where few important elements of the beautiful nature combined. Many of us might got stuck in home in the pandemic time of Covid-19. All of us want to be outside to meet the beautiful nature. In this moment, all of us are expecting to have a great freedom with the nature, also.In this landscape, there are some fresh meadows under the big and blue sky visible. There are also some elements not showing but touching our minds and they are love, freedom and fresh deep breaths in the nature.This is a symbolic picture we are expecting to be in. We want to be under the blue sky with our families where there is no pollution and it is without the risk of any pandemics or flues. We are also expecting to make a beautiful world for the upcoming generations where today's innocents kids will take deep breaths. We also want every home without the risk of diseases. We know that a picture has thousand words. This is a simple picture but it is true that there are thousands of expectations for the future.

In this part of the story, there are many stories in people's homes to be written. Not all of them are sad, some of the stories can be written proudly and surprisingly. Same here, I am going to give the readers a great Surprise and that is, we are becoming parents of our first son. Again, we want to be done with the pandemic anytime sooner. We want to celebrate every moment with every child in our families. We want to ensure the healthy world be celebrated like a heaven.

-A story by Amit Basak

humanity
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.