Longevity logo

If You Don't Know Who Will Tennyson Is, You Should

Will Tennyson is a content creator who uniquely motivates people to live their healthiest and happiest lives

By Derek EversPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

As someone who's always trying to better myself, it's important to me to constantly find new inspiration that motivates me to improve my health (both physical and mental) or to create new and better projects.

Today, I'd like to share with you someone who's been very encouraging to watch these past several months and has motivated me to pursue a level of health, happiness, and well-being in a way I never thought possible.

Will Tennyson is a content creator on YouTube and a fitness influencer. His content is, of course, focused around fitness, but he adds his own twist by incorporating comedy into each video and uniquely motivating his audience.

He also takes part in some crazy food challenges and wow, can he eat! (Check out his 20,000 Calorie Challenge - insane!)

Will has shared how he began his fitness journey a few times on his channel and it's a story I can relate to.

He was an overweight kid and because of that, he felt awkward and embarrassed of his body especially when he was in front of large groups of people, like during a school presentation. Eventually, he was motivated to start dieting and working out, learning what he could from people in the fitness industry at the time.

Unfortunately, this led him to have an unhealthy relationship with weight loss for some time, but now he has a much better grasp of what works for him.

Will conquered the embarrassment he felt towards his body and now has a successful YouTube channel and business where he talks to large groups of people every week!

When I was younger, I was in a very similar place as Will and had to find my own way of fitness; and just like Will, I developed a little bit of a toxic relationship with weight loss. Thankfully, I found my way out and Will's content has been very helpful for staying on this healthier track.

Will's videos are designed for people facing obstacles similar to the ones he faced, and he promotes the message that getting fit and healthy should be fun and a process you enjoy.

This perspective on fitness is one he wishes he had heard sooner when he was first starting out, and, honestly, his message is exactly what I needed to hear when I was a kid, too.

I think Will is really charming, too, because he's authentic, especially when he shares his love for doughnuts. It's really refreshing to see a fitness buff allow for a little fun in their diet.

He actually lives by the 80/20 rule, meaning that he eats right most of the time but still leaves some wiggle room for the occasional (or more than occasional) treat.

It can be so boring listening to fitness influencers spew the same "restrict your calories, eat only white rice and plain chicken" philosophy, so, Will's perspective is a nice change.

Overall, Will cares about his audience and wants to help anyone who may be struggling (what a kind-hearted king!). And to me, he has provided some really helpful tips the past several months and been hugely inspiring as I continue down my own fitness journey.

If you too are inspired by Will's story and message, check him out on YouTube and Instagram by searching "Will Tennyson"! You'll at least get a good laugh and a smile from watching him.

If there's any creator you think I would find inspiring and should check out, please send me a message on Instagram or Twitter.

Stay tuned to read about more inspiring creators!

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed, then please share, leave a like or a tip, or check out some of my other writing by clicking on my profile icon. Thank you for your support, I truly appreciate it!

Let me know your thoughts on Instagram/Twitter - @doitlikederk

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Derek Evers

Hello! I'm Derek, a writer based in Portland, OR. Author of short stories, poetry, and blog posts about the things that interest me. Be kind to yourself and others, always.

IG: deverswriting

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.