Longevity logo

If Adele Can Lose 100 Pounds, You Can Too!

Lose weight fast

By Himanshu GoyalPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
If Adele Can Lose 100 Pounds, You Can Too!
Photo by Boxed Water Is Better on Unsplash

If Adele Can Lose 100 Pounds, You Can Too!

How did Adele lose weight and how can you also!

If you know the lyrics "hello it's me", you certainly know Adele, and if you don't, do not worry, you will know by the end of this article. Anyway, apart from not being known for the songs her awards, Adele is also (at least for some) as a progress in incredible weight loss and success in the music industry. For myself, I was very shocked when I first saw her after she lost a few pounds. It was very strange for me because I always had this image of Adele in my head at the beginning of her career. It was only in 2019 when I saw a picture of her, I became curious, actually really curious and I thought that if Adele can lose weight, we can do it too!

By Gursimrat Ganda on Unsplash

Phase 1: Her workouts have become more intense.

Adele admitted to becoming “very addicted” to working out because it made her feel good in an interview with British Vogue. She claimed, “I exercise twice or three times a day.” The vocalist chooses to do strength training in the morning and hike or box in the afternoon. She works out her cardio at night. “I was essentially jobless at the time. She continued, “And I do it with trainers. This regimen is not really doable for a lot of people.

Related: Start burning more calories by doing “power yoga’

Adele wanted to concentrate on feeling stronger — physically and mentally — after experiencing two slipped discs and a C-section. She became quite interested in exercise, especially strength training. The singer’s trainer, Gregg Miele, told Vogue that she became so fired up that she began doing double sessions. (Adele claimed that over the past three years, she has likely spent more time with Miele than anyone else.)

However, Adele’s weight loss journey began a few years earlier. The singer claimed in a 2016 interview with Vogue that she was exercising to keep in shape for her performances, which led to weight reduction. “I shed a little weight because I wanted to gain some endurance for my tour. Now that I can wear regular, off-the-rack clothing, I have a really major problem,” she said. She admitted to being an athlete to Oprah without even bragging about it. “I’m also a very good boxer. I’ve got a left hook that could kill you. If only at school I hadn’t discovered boys and someone had told me to go and do a bit more PE.”

By Dennis Klein on Unsplash

Adele and Oprah

Phase 2: She does not eat a Sirtfood-style diet.

Adele has been maintaining a “strict” diet, according to a People article from January 2020. The artist was reportedly on the Sirtfood diet, but the singer denied this to British Vogue and other publications, such as Prevention. “No. That ain’t been done,” she declared.

“If anything I eat more than I used to because I work out so hard.”

The singer said that she has never tried intermittent fasting or, for that matter, any other diet. She claimed, “If anything, because I work out so hard, I eat more than I used to. “That entire ‘Gets Revenge Body’ stuff… It is absurd. I believe the reason is that people prefer to depict divorced women as being out of control.

Adele isn’t picky about her cuisine, as evidenced by the fact that she told Oprah she loves Chinese food and visited McDonald’s the evening before their interview. Chicken nuggets, a Big Mac, and fries are her go-to orders. She told British Vogue, “That’s my three-course.” At least once a week, I eat it.

Related: Here’s How to Build Your own Diet // Custom Diet

By Lesly Juarez on Unsplash

Phase 3: She prioritizes her wellbeing and happiness.

Adele claims that her recent weight loss has more to do with being the greatest mother she can be to her son Angelo than it does with her recent breakup, despite what some people may think. She described her divorce from Konecki to British Vogue as “my entire life falling apart when I was 30 and I had no notice of it.”

She continued in Vogue, “I was simply going through the motions and I wasn’t pleased.” I want my son to witness how much I truly love and am loved. I consider it to be really essential. She claims that before they told anybody, she and Konecki were split up for some time. Since then, I’ve been on a quest to discover my inner happiness, she added.

Adele made a suggestion that she was undergoing a significant period of growth when she turned 31. “Over the past couple of years, I’ve through a lot of change, and I’m still changing, but that’s alright. When she turned 31, she said, “Thirty-one is going to be a big ol’ year and I’m going to spend it all on myself.

“I’m eager to experience the world around me and gaze up for the first time in ten years. We’re all only human, so walk slowly, put your phone down, and laugh out loud whenever you can, she said. “I’ve only recently learned that learning to REALLY, truly love oneself is it, and that is more than enough.”

So, Here’s Tips To Help You Lose Weight

Well, if miss Adele, inspired you and you need to follow these simple and yet very effective tips to lose weight.

Eat a balanced diet: Eating a diet that is rich in fruits, vegetables, whole grains, and lean protein can help you lose weight and improve your overall health. These foods are high in nutrients and low in calories, which can help you feel full and satisfied while still losing weight.

Control portion sizes: Consuming too many calories can lead to weight gain, even if the food you’re eating is healthy. Control your portion sizes by using smaller plates, measuring your food, and being mindful of how much you’re consuming.

Incorporate exercise into your routine: Regular exercise can help you burn calories and lose weight. Aim for at least 30 minutes of moderate-intensity exercise, such as brisk walking, cycling, or swimming, most days of the week.

Get enough sleep: Sleep plays an important role in weight loss. When you’re tired, you’re more likely to crave sugary or high-calorie foods and you may be less likely to make healthy choices. Aim for 7–9 hours of sleep per night. (Start sleeping better night of sleep daily)

Stay consistent: Losing weight requires consistency, so it’s important to stick with your diet and exercise routine even when you experience setbacks. If you slip up and indulge in your favorite junk food, don’t beat yourself up. Just get back on track and keep going.

These tips are effective because:

By Fuu J on Unsplash

Eating a balanced diet and controlling portion sizes can help you achieve a calorie deficit, which is necessary for weight loss.

Regular exercise helps burn calories and improve overall health.

Adequate sleep is important for both weight loss and overall health.

Consistency is key to achieving and maintaining weight loss.

weight loss
Like

About the Creator

Himanshu Goyal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.