Longevity logo

I Let TikTok Predict My Future

Don't Fear The Death Card

By Derek EversPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
I Let TikTok Predict My Future
Photo by Yeshi Kangrang on Unsplash

Social media has been the source of many people's comfort while being stuck at home this year, and because of that, an app named TikTok gained massive popularity, providing endless amounts of entertainment to lose yourself in.

TikTok influencers have gained large followings for creating dances and short skits, but there are many communities within the app that appeal to a wide variety of interests - one of which being tarot TikTok.

Tarot reading is the practice of using tarot cards to help guide a person around what's happening in their life related to love, money, career, and their life path; tarot TikTok includes users who do card pulls with the intention of having their message reach the people who need to hear it.

Honestly, I've always been fascinated by spirituality and tarot in particular raises my eyebrows.

After fighting the urge to download the app out of fear that it would only consume more of my life, I gave in and started scrolling through TikTok this past spring. Now my 'for you page' consists mostly of tarot TikToks, which I guess means I've got a lot of people trying to predict my future.

Today, I thought it would be interesting to see what people are trying to predict for my future (are they similar? are there conflicting messages?) by analyzing a few of these TikToks.

TikToks making love predictions:

This TikTok pretty much sums up the messages about love from tarot readers I've been receiving for a few months. Basically, it seems I've already met my soulmate, but it didn't work out initially however, now they want to try again (ugh, will men ever be easy?).

This one in particular stuck out to me because the user was able to identify a situation I've been dealing with and the things that were holding me back. Though tarot reading is general, this one felt very specific to me.

TikToks making general life/career predictions:

I'm not sure if it makes me foolish to feel happy after watching a tarot reading, but that's how this TikTok made me feel. According to @tarotbyjohnny, I might have some good luck coming my way with finances and new opportunities. Possibly a relationship, too!

The last TikTok told me I had good luck coming, and this one sure makes me feel like they were right! This user predicts that the blind faith and effort I've put into my work is going to pay off soon.

And finally, this TikTok user predicts that whatever lack of motivation or energy I've felt was meant to cause a standstill in life while I learned how to be more patient but now I can move on from that block.

These few TikToks represent the majority of videos I've found on my 'for you page' over the last six months and it seems what they're conveying is 1) I might have a romantic connection with a past love so long as I do the work to love myself and 2) holding faith in myself after leaving a bad situation and instead pursuing a dream career might lead to a fulfilled and abundant life.

Personally, I really don't hope to find a relationship with any guy from my past - I've moved on and I'm going to keep on moving! I think these messages about love could be more about being ready to love myself which I've been afraid of or unable to do in the past but am now able to do so wholeheartedly (damn it feels good to love yourself).

Also, I believe the predictions about my career could come true seeing as I left my job in October to find something better for myself, and now I'm trying to establish myself as a writer. It was definitely a leap of faith, but it feels so right where I am now (I'm still waiting on the financial stability).

Interestingly, I also get the death card pulled often, which is always shocking at first but I've learned that that card actually represents the ending of something, not an actual death... At least, I hope not.

It's important to know that tarot can only make general predictions and not provide specific who, what, where, when, and how answers so, even if certain predictions haven't come true, there's still time for them to play out.

All in all, I think I've got some good things to look forward to and I'm curious to see what other predictions come true! Hopefully I've piqued your interest in tarot TikTok, too.

What do the cards have to say about your future?

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed, then please share, leave a like or a tip, or check out some of my other writing by clicking on my profile icon. Thank you for your support, I truly appreciate it!

Let me know your thoughts on Instagram/Twitter - @doitlikederk

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Derek Evers

Hello! I'm Derek, a writer based in Portland, OR. Author of short stories, poetry, and blog posts about the things that interest me. Be kind to yourself and others, always.

IG: deverswriting

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.